Skip to main content
Banner Image

Psychology Resources & Services (Main Library)

The Psychology Resources pages provide links to a wide range of resources to facilitate course work and scholarship.


Welcome to the University of Cincinnati Libraries' psychology resources & services portal. The purpose of this portal is to connect UC students, faculty and staff with the resources (electronic or print) they may require to complete course assignments, conduct research or advance their career.

How to use the Psychology Portal

Click on the category tabs located of the left side of this page to access or identify resources.  Alternatively, use the Search box above to enter keywords for your topic or resource need.


NEW Online Reference



The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, DSM-5 has been added to the UC Libraries e-book collection.  You can find the DSM-5 alphabetically listed in the Other Reference Works box.  (1/25/2015)

Career Information 


Check out the new page on Career Information.   You will find job announcements, compensation data for psychologists, career advice and much more.  (7/22/2014)

Trials Expired   


 No decision has been made on JoVE or the Films on Demand collection of films.   (4/30/2014)

Two NEW trial databases


The UC Libraries has arranged for trials of two new databases: JoVE (the Journal of Visualized Experiments) and Films on Demand (a new collection of streaming videos).  Please go to the Trial Databases page to peruse these exciting new resources and record your preference for acquiring these resources. (2/28/2014)



Have a look at this new OhioLINK video for a pithy and illuminating reminder of the value of our membership to Ohio's outstanding academic library consortium. (12/17/2013)

 NEW Media Pages Added


The Media pages list resources for psychology videos and related media.  Additionally, a video help page shows how to add streaming video content from the new Counseling and Therapy in Video collection to your Blackboard content.  (11/26/2012)

 Major New Video  Source


The UC Libraries recently acquired Counseling and Therapy in Video, a collection of over 700 streaming videos available for classroom or individual use that includes therapy sessions by renowned therapists, reenactments and training videos.  The whole collection is accessible via browsing and advanced indexing.  (10/24/2012)

 NEW Trial Database


 UC Libraries is sponsoring a trial for "Counseling and Therapy in Video."  (9/4/2012)



The OhioLINK version of PsycINFO has been terminated earlier than projected.  The Ebscohost platform is now the exclusive platform for UC's PsycINFO users. (9/2/2012)



PsycINFO is now available on Ebscohost, a new platform (interface).  The database will remain available on the old OhioLINK OSearch platform for a five  month transition period.  It will be removed from OhioLINK this coming December.  Please visit the PsycINFO Platforms page to discover the advantages of this platform change.  (6/28/12)



UC Libraries has acquired access to the database PsycTESTS.  This database  provides extensive access to tests, measures, scales and other assessment instruments. The range of instruments represented in PsycTESTS will be of interest to researchers in education, the behavioral and social sciences and related disciplines. The database includes nearly 7,000 tests and over 75% of them are available in full text.   To access this database visit the Tests & Measurements Unpublished Tests page. (6/28/12)

New Books


February list of new books (Print & Electronic) added. Mouse over the "Books" tab and select the February list. (3/12/12)

New Books


New titles have been added to the Winter Quarter List on the "New Books" page. Simply mouse over the "Books" tab and then select "New Books." (1/30/12)



The trial of the PsycTests database concluded on 12/20/2011. A decision regarding the acquisition of this database is forthcoming. (1/8/2012)



The University of Cincinnati Libraries in collaboration with the American Psychological Association is offering a free trial to the new PsycTests database.


Related Guides

Users of this Counseling Resources portal may find the following guides/links useful.

Link to All U.C. Libraries Campus Guides

Link to UC Department of Psychology

Notice of Non-Discrimination | Copyright Information © 2015 University of Cincinnati