The publishing center of APA Style Central provides access to over 2,000 academic journals with detailed information about each journal, including the scope of the journal, publication schedule and number of articles published in the last 3 years by keywords, population groups, authors, tests & measures and various other descriptive variables. Each journal entry includes a "SUBMISSION" link to the publisher and a plethora of information to facilitate your submission of a manuscript.
The Cabell's directory facilitates the process of finding the most appropriate publication opportunities for your area of research. Cabell's provides publishing information, guidelines and requirements for over 600 journals in psychology, psychiatry and related disciplines. Cabell's provides the following information for each publication: contact information, review process (including acceptance rate, type of review & review time), publication data, manuscript guidelines and topics covered. Further, Cabell's provides a comparison utility that enables journal comparisons on the information components listed above.
Use "Match," the new manuscript matching utility, to facilitate the discovery of the best journal candidates for your manuscript. Click on the link above to view the EndNote Announcement page with additional information, including information about setting up an EndNote Online account..
The Journal citation reports (JCR) is an essential, comprehensive, and unique resource for journal evaluation using citation data drawn from over 10,000 scholarly and technical journals worldwide in the areas of science, technology and the social sciences. JCR provides a variety of measures of journal influence in a discipline. In the process of evaluating prospective publishing opportunities, scholars can use JCR to assess the impact of a journal in their field.
This is a directory of American and international book publishing. Though Literary Market Place Online is a directory of general book publishing, it includes a wealth of information about scholarly book publishers. To find information about book publishers publishing in a specific field click on the [Advanced Search] option, enter your area of interest in the KEYWORD search box, e.g. behavior or death, and then click on [Submit].
The Serials Directory provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This database contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses. Use the robust Ebsco search engine to identify journals that publish articles in your areas of expertise.
Ulrichs contains listings of currently published journals, newsletters, and annuals, as well as discontinued publications. Though Ulrichs is not limited to scholarly serials, it does include a comprehensive collection of scholary journals. Further, using the [Advanced Search] mode it is easy to search either for specific journal titles or for a large group of journals. The SUBJECT search box is useful for identifying broad subjects (e.g. psychology), and the KEYWORD search box is useful for finding journals that focus on any specifuc content area, e.g. cognition.