MEDIA BF11 .A67 2004 (2004:CD-ROM) Includes the following information for each member: name, highest degree, publication address, phone and email address. (NOTE: The APA Membership Directory is no longer published for public consumption; this information is available exclusively to APA members.)
The APPIC provides a fee-based matching service for internship applicants as well as a free directory and search engine to Association of Psychology Postdoctoral and Internship Centers internships and postdoctoral programs in the United States and Canada.
This is a comprehensive directory for associations and professional societies, listings for nonprofit membership organizations of U.S. Many psychology related associations/societies can be found in this resource. Scope is national, regional, state, local, and international.
For all fifty states and all Canadian provinces, the Handbook provides Examination for Professional Practice in Psychology (EPPP) requirements, Master's level requirements and licensure requirements for practicing psychologists. NOTE: Click on "more" for additional access information.
To retrieve state licensing requirements fill out the application form and click on [Submit]. Under "Select Review Item" select "Jurisdictional Handbook" and then select your desired state.
Record date: 7/25/2017
Excellent site for information related to social and clinical psychology. This site contains nearly a thousand professional profiles of social and personality psychologists. This site, also includes a vast array of links to specific and general reference tools, e.g., dictionaries, databases, directories, fact books, etc., which both students and faculty will find very useful. Includes career information.
This is a directory to state (United States), US territorial and provincial (Canada) psychological associations. All of the entries include the phone number and address of the state or provincial psychological association. Nearly all of the entries are links to Web sites that offer a wide variety or resources and services, e.g. new, conference information, directories of psychologists, ethics codes, job opportunities, publications, membership information and continuing education news. Includes all 50 states a
This is a directory of directories for the following sources of information: academic departments, books and publishers, career information, employment opportunities, psychology web sites, journals, selected library resource sites, mental health resources, and societies and associations
The Yearbook of International Organizations (YIO) provides a robust search engine that provides keyword access to a wide range of variables including organization name, geography (headquarters location), publication names (produced by the organization), principal officers names, organization website content and even logos. Records for each organization will often include contact details, aims (goals), history, activities, publications, URLs, events and more. The YIO database also includes a substantive number of statistical reports about international organizations.