Skip to main content
Libraries

Criminal Justice -- Resources & Services

The Criminal Justice Resources guides provide links to a wide range of resources to facilitate course work, scholarship and career development.

WELCOME

Welcome to the University of Cincinnati Libraries' Criminal Justice resources & services portal.  The purpose of this portal is to connect UC students, faculty and staff with the resources they may require to complete course assignments, conduct research or advance their career. 

How to use the Criminal Justice Portal

Click on the category tabs on the left to access or identify resources or use the Search box above to enter keywords for your topic or resource need.

 Announcements

APA Style Central is now "Academic Writer" -- “APA Style Central,” the learning and writing service for APA style format, has rebranded itself as “Academic Writer.”  Academic Writer is essentially the same product as APA Style Central.  All of the nearly 300 learning objects from APA Style Central have been retained in Academic Writer.  The “learning” component for learning APA style format remains the best such tool for learning APA style. However, the American Psychological Association is broadening the “writing and reference management” capabilities of this service.  All APA Style Central links will automatically be redirected to Academic Writer.  (1/13/2019)

New MEDIA page -- If you are looking for streaming media content, please visit the new MEDIA page that includes links to major streaming video suppliers and repositories, including Kanopy, Films on Demand and the OhioLINK Digital Resource Commons. (2/13/2018)

Employment Compensation -- Check out the new "Employment Compensation" section.  You will find links to information and data on career compensation and career opportunities in various fields of criminal justice. (8/15/2017)

BrowZine -- BrowZine is another tool to help researchers stay current with research in their field.  Use BrowZine to create your own personal library of journals in your areas of interest.   BrowZine will automatically upload new issues to your personal library, and all the articles in your selected journals are available in full-text format.  Further, install the BrowZine  APP onto your tablet, iPad or smart phone and sync all of your devices to give you access to your personal library 24/7.  (6/1/2017)

APA Style Central now available -- APA Style Central is the consummate tool for learning and using APA style for a wide range of users: undergraduates, graduates and faculty.  If you use APA style or you mentor somebody that does, you really need to take a look at APA Style Central (3/30/2017)

Data Management Help -- The University of Cincinnati Libraries added a new information portal to assist researchers in managing and preserving research data, finding and acquiring external data, and in utilizing GIS techniques and software.  You can access the new Research Data & GIS Services portal here or via the navigation bar on the left, under Statistics & Data Sets. (3/15/2017)

APA Style Central trial completed -- The University of Cincinnati Libraries' trial for APA Style CENTRAL is completed.  The responses to the trial survey will be evaluated, and the Libraries' will make a decision regarding the acquisition of this service.  (11/13/2016)

NEW Trial Service -- The University of Cincinnati Libraries is offering a trial for APA Style CENTRAL, a major new research service produced by the American Psychological Association.  APA Style CENTRAL offers a wide range of services for undergraduate and graduate students and faculty in the social sciences and related disciplines.   We welcome you to explore this new APA service. (7/29/2016)

New Online Resource -- the UC Libraries recently acquired access to the Criminology and Criminal Justice module of Oxford Handbooks Online, a collection of over 260 scholarly review articles. (5/29/2014)

The Films on Demand trial has expired.  No decision was made to purchase this collection.  (4/30/2014)

The UC Libraries has arranged for a trial of Films on Demand (a collection of streaming videos).  Please go to the Trial Databases page to peruse this exciting new resource and record your preference for acquiring this new resource. (2/28/2014)

Have a look at this new OhioLINK video for a pithy and illuminating reminder of the value of our membership to Ohio's outstanding academic library consortium. (12/17/2013)

The Criminal Justice subject guide currently linked from the UC Libraries Web page will coexist with this new CampusGuides Criminal Justice subject guide until February 9th (Thursday) of 2012.  At that time the new CampusGuide Criminal Justice subject guide will replace the old guide.  Please respond to the following 7 question survey to inform us of ways we can improve the guide to facilitate your course related or research needs. (2/1/2012)

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati