Publicly available¸ the NASA Technical Reports Server is an experimental service that allows users to search the many different abstracts and technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs.
A comprehensive resource for federally funded scientific, engineering, and business-related information. The database provides some full-text access and indexes over two million publications back to 1964.
An interagency portal that makes available selected authoritative scientific web sites and databases of technical reports¸ journal articles¸ conference proceedings¸ and other published materials from science agencies throughout the federal government. The web pages and the databases can be searched individually or simulatenously from the search page. Includes links to full text.
STAR provides abstracts of aerospace-r elated reports from Government agencies, research institutions and industry worldwide, including reports on aeronautics, space, and supporting disciplines. This site provides .pdf files of of the index issues. Electronic access began in 1996.
Consolidates the contents of OSTI's Information Bridge and Energy Citations Database This database was developed and designed by the United States Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). It contains citations from 1948 to the present. Provides limited full-text availability and indexes books, articles, reports, and conference papers.
The DTIC collection on STINET is an extract of DTIC's larger Technical Reports Collection. The public STINET database contains citations to the unclassified/unlimited distribution documents. The scope of DTIC's collection includes areas normally associated with defense research; however¸ since DoD's interests are widespread¸ the collection also contains information relating to: information relating to: hard sciences such as biological and Medical Sciences and Environmental Pollution and Control; Behavioral and Social Sciences. Coverage: 1974 - present
"TRID is a newly integrated database that combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to over 940,000 records of transportation research worldwide."
An initiative led by the University of Arizona in collaboration with the Center for Research Libraries and other interested agencies to identify, digitize, archive, and provide access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.
Offers a large listing of gray literature-producing institutions. The Institutions listed provide either full-text reports, or searchable extended abstracts of their technical reports on the World Wide Web
Search TRAIL for online technical reports
Search U.S. government technical reports issued primarily prior to 1976 and digitized by TRAIL.