Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 90 billion data points from more than 70 source organizations. The over two billion time series in Data-Planet provides immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary. Data-Planet includes statistics related to crime and capital punishment.
Data can be viewed, compared and analyzed. Data sets are accessible via an easy to use expandable contents menu (including a category for "Criminal Justice and the Law" ) and via a simple search box. Data sets available covering the following period: 1909 to the present.
The U.S. data comes from the Census Bureau's decennial census, the American Community Survey, and population estimates. The international data comes from Population Reference Bureau data sheets and reports compiled by PRB staff, primarily using national surveys.
Access Gallup data from countries that are home to more than 98% of the world's population through a state-of-the-art Web-based portal. Gallup Analytics puts Gallup's best global intelligence in users' hands to help them better understand the strengths and challenges of the world's countries and regions. Users can access Gallup's U.S. Daily tracking and World Poll data to compare residents' responses region by region and nation by nation to questions on topics such as economic conditions¸ government and business¸ health and wellbeing¸ infrastructure¸ and education.
iPOLL is a comprehensive¸ up-to-date source for US nationwide public opinion. A full-text retrieval system¸ the iPoll online database is organized at the question level¸ providing the tools to sift through nearly a half million questions asked on national public opinion surveys¸ 1935 to present. Surveys archived in the Roper Catalog were originally gathered by academic¸ commercial and media survey organizations such as Gallup Organization¸ Harris Interactive¸ Pew Research Associates¸ and many more.
Coverage: 1935 to present
A search of the NCJRS Web site includes more than 3,500 Full Text Publications, more than 210,000 summaries of publications from the NCJRS Abstracts Database, related links, over 500 questions and answers from the NCJRS knowledge base, conferences, and Federal Justice Web pages including the agencies of the U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs, and National Institute of Corrections. Many of these publications contain substantive statistical information.
NCJRS hosts one of the largest criminal and juvenile justice libraries and databases in the world, the NCJRS Abstracts Database. The collection, with holdings from the early 1970s to the present, contains more than 210,000 publications, reports, articles, and audiovisual products from the United States and around the world. These resources include statistics, research findings, program descriptions, congressional hearing transcripts, and training materials.
The abstracts include the title, author, sponsoring agency, purchasing address, and journal citation, as well as a 100- to 200-word summary of the document's contents. Keyword and index term searches of the database are easy. With the search capabilities offered, you can quickly retrieve all the citations relevant to your question or area of interest.
Record date: 12/13/2011
Data from more than 100 different government and non-government sources. Collection of more than 6,000 current and historical data series on on high-interest research topics dating back more than 20 years. Discover, view, and export key information measures for State Stats and Local Stats. Topics including: Agriculture, Crime and Law Enforcement, Defense, Economy, Education, Education and Culture, Employment and Labor, Geography, Government Finances: Federal, Government Finances: State And Local, Health, Households And Housing, Immigration, Population, Population And Politics, Religion, Social Welfare, and Transportation. Product includes: Local Stats, State Stats, and Business Stats.
SimplyAnalytics (formerly SimplyMap) is a web-based mapping application to create professional quality, interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of U.S. demographic, business, and marketing variables. Select, sort, and compare data across multiple geographic locations and create custom reports exportable to spreadsheets. First time users must create an account to login.
Statista covers over 80,000 topics from over 18,000 sources of statistics. These are statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.