Skip to main content
Banner Image

Communication Sciences and Disorders

This guide highlights resources for Communication Sciences and Disorders students in the University of Cincinnati's College of Allied Health.

Welcome!

Welcome to the UC Health Sciences Library's resource guides.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to visit the Health Sciences Library or contact the Health Sciences Librarians by phone (513-558-0127) or emailhttp://libraries.uc.edu/hsl/

Jean W. Rothenberg Collection in Language Acquisition, Hearing and Deafness

The HSL houses the Jean W. Rothenberg Speech and Hearing Collection. The collection, which includes over 1,000 books, is purchased from an endowment set up to honor Dr. Jean W. Rothenberg  thanks to the generosity of the Rothenberg and Kretschmer families. 

As noted on the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders History page, "The collection is heavily weighted with books on hearing and hearing disorders but also includes holdings in language and speech development, voice, child development and deafness. If you access the University of Cincinnati Library catalogue,  you will note that many books on hearing and speech topics will be listed with the letters R.S.H. ( Rothenberg Speech and Hearing collection) in addition to the regular call numbers."

If you note a book that you think should be purchased for the collection, please contact Mary Piper by laura.kretschmer@uc.edu or telephone (513-558-1017).

Additional information is available at http://cahs.uc.edu/departments/csd/general/history.aspx.

Notice of Non-Discrimination | Copyright Information © 2015 University of Cincinnati