The Urban Landscape Digital Image Access Project is a database of 1000 images from the Rare Book, Manuscript, and Special Collections Library at Duke University that pertain to the theme of “The Urban Landscape.”
Associated Press archive of photographs, from 1844 to the present, audio files of radio broadcasts, texts of wire stories, and info-graphics. You must be on UC's campus or logged for off-campus access to use this collection.
Wright Brothers Collection at Wright State University documents the invention of the airplane, the lives of the Wright Family, and the Wrights' flying exhibitions in Europe and the United States. The collection provides thorough coverage of the Wrights' early inventive period documenting their early gliders and flight testing in both North Carolina and Ohio.
A digital collection of images and documents from the Special Collections Department at Cleveland State University. Online exhibits include: Bridges of Northeastern Ohio, the Golden Age of Downtown Shopping, Disasters in Cleveland History, Crime Scene Cleveland, Feeding Cleveland: Urban Agriculture, and League Park: Cleveland’s Original Ballpark
An online exhibit on the National Archives and Records Administration website showing images taken by John H. White of Chicago’s African American community. The pictures were taken while White was working for the Environmental Protection Agency’s Documerica project during 1973 and 1974.
A collection of images in the University of Washington Library’s Digital Collections documenting scenes from the streets of Seattle. The database includes images of graffiti, electric signs, and protestors.
In partnership with Lauren Bon and Metabolic Studio, UCLA Library Special Collections developed the Los Angeles Aqueduct Digital Platform in commemoration of the Aqueduct’s centennial, November 5, 2013. The Los Angeles Aqueduct Digital Platform provides access to primary sources that document the Aqueduct’s history, as well as scholarship that investigates the Aqueduct’s impact on the development of Southern California.
For many years, architect and University of Cincinnati professor, Robert A. Deshon (1915-2007), photographed courthouses throughout Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky and West Virginia. The contents of this initial collection of 559 images are from the holdings of the Ohio Historical Society Library
Many of Ball State University's Digital Collections highlight architectural records including the Kibele and Garrard Architectural Records, the Arthur Henning Architectural Records, and the Daniel Young Landscape Architectural Records.