Publications of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists and many publications of regional geological surveys. You can search from the home page or browse content from over 40 publishers and societies.
Reports the findings presented at scientific meetings from large international conferences to small specialist workshops. Subject areas span the physical sciences, including physics, math, chemistry, materials science, and engineering.
The 98th Edition of the CRC Handbook of Chemistry & Physics provides the widest and most complete coverage of data on properties of inorganic and organic compounds. Includes completely revised versions of many of the most commonly used tables. Features a new format with structures listed beside applicable data for easy reference.
Credo Reference is a ready-reference solution for learners and librarians. Its full-text, aggregated content covers every major subject from the world's best publishers of reference materials. The content is enriched with images, sound files, maps and customizable data tables.
This resource offers a single point of access to millions of items including photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Users can browse and search the DPLA's collections by timeline, map, format, and topic.
EBSCOhost Ebook Collection is a library of electronic books (e-books) on many academic subjects, including over 1,600 engineering titles. The collection includes thousands of titles purchased by OhioLINK, plus thousands of public-domain e-books. Users can preview an e-book online, peruse a page, read each page in depth, jump to specific chapters or pages, or use links in the Table of Content or Index to go directly to specific chapters of interest. Users can also download and read e-books on their personal computers. Books are full-text searchable.
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. The repository has over 10 million digitized books of which 27% (2.64 million) are in the public domain.
The collection presently includes more than 600 titles ranging from 1974 to the present. Numerous subject areas are covered including, bioengineering, communications, computer engineering, electrical engineering, energy, geoscience, photonics, physics, and robotics. The ebook collection can also be accessed through the IEEExplore database.
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions¸ IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.
From the Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), the IET Digital Library is a collection of over 500 e-books that covers topics in the areas of Circuits, Devices and Systems; Control Engineering; Electrical Technology; Electromagnetic Waves; History of Technology; Manufacturing; Management of Technology; Power and Energy; Professional Applications of Computing; Radar, Sonar, Navigation and Avionics; Renewable Energy; and Telecommunications.
InfoSci-Books includes full-text books and proceedings on the following topics: IT management, end user computing, data mining, knowledge management, e-commerce, multimedia databases, telecommunications, and distance learning in the following areas: Business Management; Computer Science; Education Technologies; Electronic Commerce; Environmental IS; Healthcare Information Systems; Information Systems; Library Science; Multimedia Information Systems; Public Information Systems; Social Science and Technologies. Coverage starts in 2000.
The Internet Archive, a non-profit, is building a digital library of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts in digital form that provides free access to researchers, historians, scholars, the print disabled, and the general public.
Provides access to leading science and engineering books, conferences, and databases embedded with productivity tools in one online service. The Knovel product provides the ability to interact with the data, deep searchability, valuable subject collections through aggregation, and continuing expanding content. Subject areas included as of 2016 are: Aerospace & Radar Technology; Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology; Chemistry & Chemical Engineering; Civil Engineering & Construction Materials; Earth Sciences; Electronics & Semiconductors; Environment & Environmental Engineering; Food Science; General Engineering & Project Administration; Industrial Engineering & Operations Management; Mechanics & Mechanical Engineering; Metals & Metallurgy; Plastics & Rubbers; Safety & Industrial Hygiene; Sustainable Energy & Development; and Transportation Engineering. At the end of October 2016, the University of Cincinnati had online access to approximately 4,000 books on the Knovel platform.
The MIT Press online book collection consists of almost 600 MIT Press titles published from 1943 through today. Broad subjects covered are Bioengineering; Communication, Networking and Broadcasting; Components, Circuits, Devices and Systems; Computing & Processing; Engineered Materials, Dielectrics and Plasmas; Engineering Profession; Fields, Waves and Electromagnetics; General Topics for Engineers; Geoscience; and Power Energy and Industry Applications; Robotics and Control Systems. The MIT Press ebook collection is hosted on IEEE Xplore platform.
Momentum Press (an electronic publishing partner of ASME) offers digital content for those seeking top-quality engineering resources in sensors and controls engineering, civil and structural engineering, applied mechanics, advanced energy engineering, and materials science and engineering, and advanced energy technologies. To date, the Momentum Press collection consists of 86 titles.
The NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and medicine, providing authoritative information on important matters in science and health policy. The institutions served by the NAP are unique in their ability to attract leading experts in many fields to join panels and committees charged with providing policy advice on some of the nation’s most pressing scientific, technical, and health-related issues.
Project Gutenberg offers over 36,000 free ebooks to download to your device in a variety of formats. All e-books in the Project Gutenberg collection are free in the United States because the copyright has expired.
As of February 2016, the Elsevier ScienceDirect searchable ebook collection includes 7,100 books covering the years 1995-2016. Seven subject categories are included in the collection: Agricultural and Biological Sciences, Chemical Engineering, Computer Science, Energy, Engineering, Environmental Science, and Materials Science.
The database includes the full text of the materials science and engineering publications published by Trans Tech Publications. Included are proceedings (also partially published in paper form), as well as research papers, letters and pre-publication notices which are published only electronically.
As of October 2016, the SPIE ebook collection contains over 265 books on subjects such as: Astronomy and Astronomical Optics, Biomedical Optics and Medical Imaging, Communication and Information Technologies, Defense and Industrial Sensing, Electronic Imaging and Processing, Micro- and Nano- Technologies, and Optics and Electro-Optics.
SYNTHESIS is an innovative information service for the research¸ development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. It combines authoritative content with advanced digital delivery to create a product that is substantially more useful than traditional print and digital publications. The basic component of the library is a 50- to 100-page electronic book that synthesizes an important research or development topic¸ authored by a prominent contributor to the field. These are called Lectures and offer unique value to the reader by providing more synthesis¸ analysis¸ and depth than typical research journal articles. Coverage: Current