DataFerrett is a unique data analysis and extraction tool-with recoding capabilities-to customize federal, state, and local data to suit your requirements. (FERRETT stands for Federated Electronic Research, Review, Extraction, and Tabulation Tool.) Using DataFerrett, you can develop an unlimited array of customized spreadsheets that are as versatile and complex as your usage demands. Includes economic, demographic and health data sets.
Data-Planet Statistical Datasets provides access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. The Data-Planet repository contains more than 6.2 billion data setss from more than 70 source organizations. The over two billion time series in Data-Planet provides immediate access to data presented in charts, maps, graphs, and table form, via multiple points of entry. There are up to 2 billion charts, maps, views, rankings, time series and tables available for use in the Data-Planet repository. All of the data have been standardized and structured, and described with up to 37 fields of metadata, including a controlled vocabulary.
Data can be viewed, compared and analyzed. Data sets are accessible via an easy to use expandable contents menu and via a simple search box. Data sets available covering the following period: 1909 to the present.
data.world is a heterogeneous collection of "free" data sets, including a significant number of data sets for crime and social phenomena. Data.world offers social networking features. NOTE: Searching multiple concepts (e.g., income AND inequality) of this database is greatly improved by using the "AND" operator to refine your searches.
Data holdings include a wide range of studies using a variety of methods and experimental designs. From the Murray Research Center at the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study, Harvard University.
Record date: 6/11/2012
ICPSR maintains a data archive of more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields.
The University of Cincinnati is a member of ICPSR. All students and faculty have access to the data from over 7,500 studies. Additionally, ICPSR users have access to data analysis tools and consultation assistance from ICPSR staff.
Record date: 8/11/2016
A resource since 1988, the National Data Archive on Child Abuse and Neglect (NDACAN) promotes scholarly exchange among researchers in the child maltreatment field. NDACAN acquires microdata from leading researchers and national data collection efforts and makes these datasets available to the research community for secondary analysis.
Record date: 6/11/2012
The National Longitudinal Surveys (NLS) are a set of surveys designed to gather information at multiple points in time on the labor market activities and other significant life events of several groups of men and women. For more than 4 decades, NLS data have served as an important tool for economists, sociologists, and other researchers.
The IPR provides access and technical support for the Social, Behavioral and Health Science Data Archive. This data archive includes the following resources: ICPSR, the National Opinion Research Center, the International Survey Library Association (Roper Center), the United States Bureau of Economic Analysis, the National Center for Health Statistics, the U.S. Census Bureau and the Ohio Department of Development Office of Strategic Research.