Provides comprehensive general statistical coverage for states, counties and cities with a population of at least 25K. The data represents a very wide range of topical areas, including crime, death, earnings, education, employment, housing and income. Very easy to search as a PDF file.
PolicyMap is a cloud-based data and mapping platform enabling government, commercial, non-profit and academic institutions to access data about communities and markets across the U.S. It may be used for research, market studies, business planning, site selection, grant applications and impact analysis.
Data from more than 100 different government and non-government sources. Collection of more than 6,000 current and historical data series on on high-interest research topics dating back more than 20 years. Discover, view, and export key information measures for State Stats and Local Stats. Topics including: Agriculture, Crime and Law Enforcement, Defense, Economy, Education, Education and Culture, Employment and Labor, Geography, Government Finances: Federal, Government Finances: State And Local, Health, Households And Housing, Immigration, Population, Population And Politics, Religion, Social Welfare, and Transportation. Product includes: Local Stats, State Stats, and Business Stats.
You need only to select a geographical entity from a browse list. Compares up to 6 geographical entities on a single table. QuickFacts includes statistics for all states and counties, and for cities and towns with more than 5,000 people.
Provides more that 1,500 tables for the U.S., individual states, counties and metropolitan areas. Includes over 400 references to crime in many contexts. This title can be downloaded as a single PDF file and searched very effectively.
Files contain a collection of data from the U.S. Census Bureau and other federal statistical bureaus, governmental administrative and regulatory agencies, private research bodies, trade associations, insurance companies, health associations, educational associations, and philanthropic foundations.
Record date: 8/8/2017
Record date: 8/7/2017
This site provides recent data on population size (total, male and female) from the latest available census of the population, national official population estimates and the number and rate (births, deaths and infant deaths) for the latest available year within the past 15 years. It also presents United Nations estimates of the mid-year population of the world, and its major areas and regions.
This series of reports on women began in 1990 and has been published every 5 years. The first 3 issues and the 5th issue provide a comparative assessment of women compared to men on a wide range of areas.