The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities. Our Reference tab includes: maps of the major world regions, as well as Flags of the World, a Physical Map of the World, a Political Map of the World, and a Standard Time Zones of the World map.
CultureGrams online includes the World edition with 182 country reports including information on the culture and customs, maps, statistics, images and sound files. The online database also includes electronic versions of the States and Kids Editions, as well as the Photo Gallery, Famous People, and Recipe Collection.
Covers 175 countries. Includes information about: country facts, climate, society and culture, business culture, demographics, money and banking, travel essentials, business capitals, points of interest, security briefing, health and medical, transportation, communications, business services, technical/internet, electrical, embassies/consulates and maps.
For middle school¸ high school¸ and junior college teachers and students seeking material to supplement their coursework in core subject areas-including U.S. and world history¸ science¸ and geography. This electronic library of curriculum-related handouts provides access to a broad selection of visual content¸ including maps¸ science diagrams¸ science experiments¸ historical images¸ historical timelines¸ and other handouts.
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Company (HMH) aims to spark a lifelong love of learning in every individual we touch. Our challenge and our passion is to combine cutting-edge research, editorial excellence and technological innovation to improve teaching and learning environments and solve complex literacy and education challenges. We are among the world’s largest providers of pre-K–12 education solutions and one of its longest-established publishing houses.