CEAS Library New Books

New Books in CEAS December 2015

New engineering/technology e-books published by Springer, including Apress, Humana Press, and Wiley can be found in the OhioLINK Electronic Book Center (EBC), SpringerLink (books only), and Wiley Online Library.  Additional e-book collections for engineering and science disciplines can be located on the CEAS Books Online guide.

 

CALL # = QA76.73.J38 S265 2016.
EDITION = 6th.
TITLE = ABSOLUTE JAVA / WALTER SAVITCH ; CONTRIBUTOR, KENRICK MOCK.
IMPRINT = Boston : Pearson Higher Education, Inc., 2016.
 

CALL # = QA76.73.P98 S35 2016.
TITLE = AN INTRODUCTION TO PROGRAMMING USING PYTHON / DAVID I. SCHNEIDER, UNIVERSITY OF MARYLAND.
IMPRINT = Boston : Pearson, 2016.
 

CALL # = QA76.73.P98 S64 2015.
TITLE = PROFESSIONAL PYTHON / LUKE SNEERINGER.
IMPRINT = Indianapolis, Indiana : WROX/John Wiley & Sons, 2016.
 

CALL # = QA76.9.A43 S65 2015.
TITLE = NUMERICAL ALGORITHMS : METHODS FOR COMPUTER VISION, MACHINE LEARNING, AND GRAPHICS / JUSTIN SOLOMON.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, Taylor & Francis Group, 2015.
 

CALL # = [QA865.A48 2015].
TITLE = SELF-OSCILLATIONS IN DYNAMIC SYSTEMS: A NEW METHODOLOGY VIA TWO-RELAY CONTROLLERS / LUIS T. AGUILAR.
IMPRINT = Cham : Birkhauser, 2015.
 

CALL # = [QA911 2016].
EDITION = 3rd.
TITLE = ANALYTICAL FLUID DYNAMICS / GEORGE EMANUEL.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2016.
 

CALL # = [R856.H36 2015].
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF BIOELECTRONICS: DIRECTLY INTERFACING ELECTRONICS AND BIOLOGICAL SYSTEMS / SANDRO CARRARA.
IMPRINT = Cambridge : Cambridge University Press, 2015.
 

CALL # = [R857.B5P67 2016].
TITLE = FAULT-TOLERANT DIGITAL MICROFLUIDIC BIOCHIPS: COMPILATION AND SYNTHESIS / PAUL POP...ET AL.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2015.
 

CALL # = RA8 .A25 no.990.
TITLE = EVALUATION OF CERTAIN FOOD ADDITIVES : SEVENTY-NINTH REPORT OF THE JOINT FAO/WHO EXPERT COMMITTEE ON FOOD ADDITIVES.
IMPRINT = Geneva World Health Organization, 2015.
 

CALL # = T55.3.S72 J364 2015.
TITLE = SAFETY METRICS : TOOLS AND TECHNIQUES FOR MEASURING SAFETY PERFORMANCE / CHRISTOPHER A. JANICAK.
IMPRINT = Lanham, Maryland : Bernan Press, 2015.
 

CALL # = [TA164 2016].
TITLE = SYNTHETIC BIOLOGY / ANTON GLIEDER.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2016.
 

CALL # = [TA169.T65 2016].
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = RELIABILITY AND RISK MODELS: SETTING RELIABILITY REQUIREMENTS / MICHAEL TODINOV.
IMPRINT = Chichester : John Wiley, 2016.
 

CALL # = [TA170.E54 2015].
TITLE = ENGINEERING SOLUTIONS FOR SUSTAINABILITY: MATERIALS AND RESOURCES II / JEFFREY W. FERGUS.
IMPRINT = Warrendale : TMS, 2015.
 

CALL # = TA174 .B48 2015.
TITLE = ENGINEERING DESIGN AND GRAPHICS WITH SOLIDWORKS 2014 / JAMES D. BETHUNE.
IMPRINT = Boston, Massachusetts : Pearson Education, Inc., 2015.
 

CALL # = [TA340.Q85 2015].
TITLE = EXCEL 2013 FOR ENGINEERING STATISTICS: A GUIDE TO SOLVING PRACTICAL PROBLEMS / THOMAS JOSEPH QUIRK.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2015.
 

CALL # = TA347.F5 A37 2016.
TITLE = FINITE ELEMENT SIMULATIONS USING ANSYS / ESAM M. ALAWADHI.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, Taylor & Francis Group, 2016.

CALL # = [TA347.F5 2015].
TITLE = FINITE ELEMENT MODELING OF NANOTUBE STRUCTURES: LINEAR AND NON-LINEAR MODELS / AWANG MOKHTAR.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TA409 2016].
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF MATERIALS FAILURE ANALYSIS WITH CASE STUDIES FROM THE CHEMICALS, CONCRETE AND POWER INDUSTRIES / ABDEL SALAM HAMDY MAKHLOUF.
IMPRINT = Oxford : Elsevier Butterworth-Heinemann, 2016.

CALL # = [TA418.38 2016].
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF MATERIALS FAILURE ANALYSIS WITH CASE STUDIES FROM THE AEROSPACE AND AUTOMOTIVE INDUSTRIES / ABDEL SALAM HAMDY MAKHLOUF.
IMPRINT = Oxford : Elsevier Butterworth-Heinemann, 2016.
 

CALL # = TA418.9.C6 J73 2014.
TITLE = DESIGN, MANUFACTURING AND APPLICATIONS OF COMPOSITES : PROCEEDINGS OF THE TENTH JOINT CANADA-JAPAN WORKSHOP ON COMPOSITES, THE UNIVERSITY OF BRITISH COLUMBIA, VANCOUVER, CANADA, AUGUST 2014 / EDITED BY REZA VAZIRI, ASAMI NAKAI, BRYN CRAWFORD, MEHDI HOJJATI, TATSURO KOSAKA, SUONG HOA.
IMPRINT = Lancaster, Pennsylvania : DEStech Publications, Inc., 2015.

CALL # = [TA418.9.F6 2016].
TITLE = BIOFOAMS: SCIENCE AND APPLICATIONS OF BIO-BASED CELLULAR AND POROUS MATERIALS / SALVATORE IANNACE.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2016.

CALL # = [TA418.9.L3 2016].
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = LAMINAR COMPOSITES / GEORGE H. STABB.
IMPRINT = Oxford : Elsevier Butterworth-Heinemann, 2016.
 

CALL # = [TA418.9.N35 2016].
TITLE = CHARACTERIZATION OF CARBON NANOTUBE-BASED COMPOSITES UNDER CONSIDERATION OF DEFECTS / MOONES RAHMANDOUST.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TA418.9.N35 2016].
TITLE = DESIGN AND APPLICATIONS OF NANOSTRUCTURED POLYMER BLENDS AND NANOCOMPOSITE SYSTEMS / SABU THOMAS.
IMPRINT = Oxford : William Andrew Publishing, 2016.

CALL # = [TA418.9.S62G65 2015].
TITLE = SMART MATERIALS TAXONOMY / V.A. (VIKTOR ANTONOVICH) GOLDADE.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : Science Publishers Inc., 2016.

CALL # = [TA455.C43A38 2014].
TITLE = PROCEEDINGS OF THE III ADVANCED CERAMICS AND APPLICATIONS CONFERENCE ;  ADVANCED CERAMICS AND APPLICATIONS CONFERENCE (3RD: 2014: BELGRADE, SERBIA) / WILLIAM E. LEE.
IMPRINT = Westerville : American Ceramic Society, 2016.

CALL # = [TA455.P55 2016].
TITLE = PLASTICS REINFORCEMENT AND INDUSTRIAL APPLICATIONS / THOMAS R. CROMPTON.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2016.

CALL # = [TA455.P58 2016].
TITLE = MECHANICS OF SOLID POLYMERS: THEORY AND COMPUTATIONAL MODELING / JORGEN BERGSTROM.
IMPRINT = San Diego : William Andrew Publishing, 2016.

CALL # = [TA656.6 2016].
TITLE = STRUCTURAL HEALTH MONITORING OF AEROSPACE COMPOSITES / VICTOR GIURGIUTIU.
IMPRINT = London : Elsevier Academic, 2016.
 

CALL # = TA664 .S67 2014.
TITLE = PRINCIPLES OF REINFORCED CONCRETE DESIGN / AUTHORS, METE A. SOZEN, TOSHIKATSU ICHINOSE, SANTIAGO PUJOL.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : Taylor & Francis, 2014.
 

CALL # = TA683.9 .G52 2016.
TITLE = DESIGN OF PRESTRESSED CONCRETE TO AS3600-2009 / RAYMOND IAN GILBERT, NEIL COLIN MICKLEBOROUGH, GIANLUCA RANZI.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton, FL : CRC Press, 2016.

CALL # = [TC1800 2015].
TITLE = BEAM THEORY FOR SUBSEA PIPELINES: ANALYSIS AND PRACTICAL APPLICATIONS / ALEXANDER N. PAPUSHA.
IMPRINT = Hoboken : John Wiley, 2015.

CALL # = [TD169.E58 2015].
TITLE = ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AND SUSTAINABLE ECOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENT; INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON ENVIRONMENTAL PROTECTION AND SUSTAINABLE ECOLOGICAL DEVELOPMENT (2014: WUHAN, CHINA) / JIAXING ZHANG.
IMPRINT = Leiden : CRC Press, 2015.

CALL # = [TD883.S283 2016].
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = AIR POLLUTION CONTROL TECHNOLOGY HANDBOOK / KARL B. SCHNELLE, JR.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2016.

CALL # = [TD888.S38N26 2015].
TITLE = N2O AND CH4 EMISSION FROM WASTEWATER COLLECTION AND TREATMENT SYSTEMS: STATE OF THE SCIENCE REPORT AND TECHNICAL REPORT / JEFF FOLEY.
IMPRINT = London : IWA Publishing, 2015.

CALL # = [TG260.T35 2014].
TITLE = HIGHWAY BRIDGE SUPERSTRUCTURE ENGINEERING: LRFD APPROACHES TO DESIGN AND ANALYSIS  / NARENDRA TALY.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2015.

CALL # = [TG300 2015].
TITLE = BRIDGES: ANALYSIS, DESIGN, STRUCTURAL HEALTH MONITORING, AND REHABILITATION  / BAIDAR BAKHT.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TH7674.P37 2015].
TITLE = DESIGNING SPACES FOR NATURAL VENTILATION: AN ARCHITECT'S GUIDE / ULRIKE PASSE.
IMPRINT = New York : Routledge, 2015.

CALL # = [TH9145 2016]. (3 vols.)
EDITION = 5th.
TITLE = SFPE HANDBOOK OF FIRE PROTECTION ENGINEERING / BAIDAR BAKHT.
IMPRINT = New York : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TJ163.12 2015].
TITLE = ADVANCED MECHATRONICS SOLUTIONS / RYSZARD JABLONSKI.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TJ163.2 2016].
TITLE = ENERGY MODELING AND COMPUTATIONS IN THE BUILDING ENVELOPE / ALEXANDER DIMITROV.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2016.
 

CALL # = TJ163.5.B84 M395 2015.
TITLE = ENERGY AND ANALYTICS : BIG DATA AND BUILDING TECHNOLOGY INTEGRATION / JOHN J. "JACK" MCGOWAN, CEM.
IMPRINT = Lilburn, GA : The Fairmont Press, Inc., 2015.

CALL # = [TJ211.4152 2016].
TITLE = DYNAMIC BALANCING OF MECHANISMS AND SYNTHESIZING OF PARALLEL ROBOTS / DAN ZHANG.
IMPRINT = Cham  : Springer, 2016.

CALL # = [TJ217.5.C45 2016].
TITLE = ITERATIVE LEARNING CONTROL: AN OPTIMIZATION PARADIGM / D. H. (DAVID H.) OWENS.
IMPRINT = London : Springer, 2016.
 

CALL # = TK1005 .H29 2015.
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF ELECTRIC POWER CALCULATIONS / H. WAYNE BEATY, SURYA SANTOSO.
IMPRINT = New York : McGraw-Hill Education, 2015.

CALL # = [TK1087.C46 2014].
TITLE = SOLAR ENERGY IN BUILDINGS: THERMAL BALANCE FOR EFFICIENT HEATING AND COOLING / DOROTA CHWIEDUK.
IMPRINT = San Diego : Elsevier Academic Press, 2014.

CALL # = [TK2511.S23 2016].
TITLE = MOTORS FOR MAKERS: A GUIDE TO STEPPERS, SERVOS, AND OTHER ELECTRICAL MACHINES / MATTHEW SCARPINO.
IMPRINT = Indianapolis : Que, 2016.

CALL # = [TK2896 2015].
TITLE = NANOCARBONS FOR ADVANCED ENERGY CONVERSION / XINLIANG FENG.
IMPRINT = Weinheim : Wiley-VCH, 2015.

CALL # = [TK2933.P76 2016].
TITLE = HIGH TEMPERATURE POLYMER ELECTROLYTE MEMBRANE FUEL CELLS: APPROACHES, STATUS, AND PERSPECTIVES / QINGFENG LI.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2016.
 

CALL # = TK7874.887 .B36 2016.
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = INTRODUCTION TO SPINTRONICS / SUPRIYO BANDYOPADHYAY, MARC CAHAY.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2016.
 

CALL # = [TK7875 2015].
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = HANDBOOK OF SILICON BASED MEMS MATERIALS AND TECHNOLOGIES / MARKKU TILLI.
IMPRINT = London : William Andrew Publishing, 2015.

CALL # = [TK7895.E42B35 2016].
TITLE = EMBEDDED SYSTEMS: ARM PROGRAMMING AND OPTIMIZATION / JASON D. BAKOS.
IMPRINT = Waltham : Morgan Kaufmann, 2016.
 

CALL # = TL507 .P75 v. 248.
TITLE = PRECISION AERIAL DELIVERY SYSTEMS : MODELING, DYNAMICS, AND CONTROL / EDITED BY OLEG A. YAIMENKO.
IMPRINT = Reston : American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronomics, Inc., 2015.

CALL # = TL521 .A631 SP.2015-4556.
TITLE = EMBLEMS OF EXPLORATION : LOGOS OF THE NACA AND NASA / BY JOSEPH R.
CHAMBERS AND MARK A. CHAMBERS.
IMPRINT = Washington, DC : NASA, 2015.

CALL # = [TL678 2016].
EDITION = 3rd.
TITLE = AIRCRAFT CONTROL AND SIMULATION: DYNAMICS, CONTROLS DESIGN, AND AUTONOMOUS SYSTEMS / BRIAN L. STEVENS.
IMPRINT = Hoboken : John Wiley, 2016.

CALL # = [TL3260 2015].
TITLE = SPACECRAFT MOMENTUM CONTROL SYSTEMS / FREDERICK A. LEVE.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TP156.C35 2015].
EDITION = 3rd.
TITLE = INDUSTRIAL CATALYSIS: A PRACTICAL APPROACH / JENS HAGEN.
IMPRINT = Weinhem : Wiley-VCH, 2015.

CALL # = [TP248.27.A46 2015].
TITLE = ALGAL BIOREFINERIES; V. 2: PRODUCTS AND REFINERY DESIGN / ALES PROKOP.
IMPRINT = Cham : Springer, 2015.

CALL # = [TP754.R69 2016].
TITLE = MEMS AND NANOTECHNOLOGY FOR GAS SENSORS / SUNIPA ROY.
IMPRINT = Boca Raton : CRC Press, 2016.

CALL # = [TS171.D4695 2015].
TITLE = DESIGN THINKING: NEW PRODUCT DEVELOPMENT ESSENTIALS FROM THE PDMA / MICHAEL G. LUCHS.
IMPRINT = Hoboken : John Wiley, 2015.

CALL # = [TS227.2 2016].
EDITION = 2nd.
TITLE = APPLIED WELDING ENGINEERING: PROCESSES, CODES, AND STANDARDS / RAMESH SINGH.
IMPRINT = Oxford, UK ; Waltham, MA : Butterworth-Heinemann, 2016.
 

CALL # = TS228.9 .K86 2015.
TITLE = FRICTION STIR WELDING OF DISSIMILAR ALLOYS AND MATERIALS / NILESH KUMAR, WEI YUAN, RAJIV S. MISHRA.
IMPRINT = Oxford, UK ; Waltham, MA : Butterworth-Heinemann, 2015.

CALL # = [TS695.C83 2015].
TITLE = CVD POLYMERS: FABRICATION OF ORGANIC SURFACES AND DEVICES / KAREN K. GLEASON.
IMPRINT = Weinhem : Wiley-VCH, 2015.