"McAlpin's Takes on Competition; Since 1800s, Store has Withstood Onslaught of Other Merchants." Cincinnati Enquirer, 4 May 1986, sec. D, P. 1.
McClain & Anderson (Cincinnati, Ohio). Sole manufacturers of the "Success" sweat collars. Cincinnati, Ohio: The Company, 1886. 112 p.
(This Item is Available at the Cincinnati Historical Society Library)
Neff, Jack. "McCluskey Chevrolet." In Cincinnati: Crowning Glory, by Charles Luken and Mark Bowen, 356-357. Memphis, Tenn.: Towery Pub., 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
$4M Expansion of McCluskey Chevy Under Way. Business Courier 22 June 2012.
Business & Industry in Butler County. MacNeale and Urban Safe Co. History.
Coolidge, Alexander. Department store blues: Macy's shops for Growth. Cincinnati.com 1 March 2015.
Federated Department Stores, Inc. A History. Cincinnati: The Company, 1984. 31 p.
"Federated Department Stores, Inc." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, 3rd ed., 205. Cincinnati, Ohio: Cincinnati Historical Society, 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
"Federated Department Stores, Inc." International Directory of Company Histories, Vol. 31. St. James Press, 2000. Reproduced in Business and Company Resource Center. Farmington Hills, Mich.
Federated Department Stores Inc. Notable Corporate Chronologies. Online Edition. Gale, 2011. Reproduced in Business and Company Resource Center. Farmington Hills, Mich.:Gale
"Federated's History Deep-Woven; Lazarus Company Planted Seed." Cincinnati Post, 2 March 1988, sec. B, p. 5.
Gale, Oliver M. "Ralph Lazarus." In They Helped Shape Our City, 27-33. Cincinnati, Ohio: Oral History Foundation, 1992. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Gottschalk, Alfred. Fred Lazarus, Jr., 1884-1973. Cincinnati: Hebrew Union College, 1973. 55p. (Archives and Rare Books -- link to Library Catalog)
Hirtl, Leo. "Federated Department Stores." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, ed. Daniel Hurley, 180. Cincinnati: Cincinnati Historical Society, 1982. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Josten, Margaret. "Master Rebuilder: Just As He Helped Construct the Strategy That Won Allied and Federated for Robert Campeau, Ronald Tysoe Engineered Federated's Emergence From Chapter 11 Bankruptcy." Cincinnati Enquirer, 30 March 1992, Sec. E, p.1+
"Lazarus Name Central to Federated History." Cincinnati Post, 21 January 1986, sec. A, p. 4.
Moskowitz, Milton "Federated Department Stores." In Everybody's Business; An Almanac, 324-327. New York: Harper & Row, 1980. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Rothchild, John. Going for Broke: How Robert Campeau Bankrupted the Retail Industry and Brought the Booming Eighties to a Crashing Halt. New York: Simon & Schuster, 1991. 286 p.
"Up From the Family Store"; Federated Department Stores. New York: Newcomen Society in North America, l957 (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
MADTREE BREWERY [ORBIS PROFILE]
Steigerwald, Shauna. New MadTree brewery breaks ground. Cincinnati.com 17 May 2016.
Newberry, Jon. Mag's Janka has Spent Career Riding Waves of Manufacturing Technologies. Business Courier 1 June 2012.
MAG IAS LLC. History. The Company Website (Accessed 8/18/2015)
Watkins, Steve. New-to-Market Bank Already Plots Growth. Cincinnati Business Courier 19 December, 2014.
MAISONETTE [ORBIS PROFILE]
SEE ALSO: Jean Robert....
Frazier, Mya. "Maisonette Strives to Stay Young at 50." In Business Courier 16 (01 October, 1999): 3-.
Faherty, John. Maisonette Owner Michael Comisar Dies at 79. Cincinnati.com 17 December, 2014.
"History of Major Federal Savings and Loan." Cincinnati Herald, 11 April 1987, p. 1.
Neff, Jack. "Makino." In Cincinnati: Crowning Glory, by Charles Luken and Mark Bowen, 316-317. Memphis, Tenn.: Towery Pub., 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Neff, Jack. "Manhattan National Life." In Cincinnati: Crowning Glory, by Charles Luken and Mark Bowen, 444-445. Memphis, Tenn.: Towery Pub., 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Manischewitz, Laura Alpern. Manischewitz : The Matzo Family : The Making of An American Jewish Icon. Jersey City, NJ: KTAV Publishing House, 2008. 202 p.
(Langsam Library Stacks (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Neff, Jack. "Maple Knoll Village." In Cincinnati: Crowning Glory, by Charles Luken and Mark Bowen, 294-295. Memphis, Tenn.: Towery Pub., 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Grabb, John R. The Marietta & Cincinnati Railroad and Its Successor, The Baltimore & Ohio: A Study of This Once Great Route Across Ohio. Chillicothe, Ohio: J.R. Grabb, 1989. 152 p.
Pixton, John Erwin. The Marietta and Cincinnati Railroad, 1845-1883; A Case Study in American Railroad Economics. University Park, Penn.: Pennsylvania State University, 1966. 94 p.
Read, Ira Jay. A History of the Marietta and Cincinnati Railroad .. N.p: Ohio State University, 1936.
(This item is available at the Ohio State University Library)
See Also: Baltimore & Ohio Railroad Company
"Marion Merrell Dow, Inc." International Directory of Company Histories, Vol. 9. St. James Press, 1994. Reproduced in Business and Company Resource Center. Farmington Hills, Mich.
See Also: Merrell Dow Pharmaceuticals
Neff, Jack. "Market Decisions." In Cincinnati: Crowning Glory, by Charles Luken and Mark Bowen, 442. Memphis, Tenn.: Towery Pub., 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
"MarketVision Research, Inc." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, 3rd ed., 225. Cincinnati, Ohio: Cincinnati Historical Society, 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Neff, Jack. "MAR-TEST, Inc." In Cincinnati: Crowning Glory, by Charles Luken and Mark Bowen, 402. Memphis, Tenn.: Towery Pub., 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
"Marriott Kingsgate Conference Center Hotel." In Cincinnati: Majestic Vision, 486. Memphis, TN: Towery Pub., 2001. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Business & Industry in Butler County. Mason (Martin) Brewing Company History.
MASTERS PHARMACEUTICALS [ORBIS PROFILE]
MATTHEW 25 MINISTRIES [ORBIS PROFILE]
Business & Industry in Butler County. Matthias Stove Store History.
"Mazak Corporation." In Cincinnati: Majestic Vision, 422. Memphis, TN: Towery Pub., 2001. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Mazak expands, renovates in Elsmere. Cincinnati Enquirer 26 February 2015.
Mazak Redies for Growth. Business Courier 15 June 2012.
Brownfield, Andy. Tablet device MedaCheck raises $1M in Series A round (Video). Cincinnati Business Courier 6 March 2015.
Brownfield, Andy. Medical device startup MedaCheck inks major deals. Cincinnati Business Courier 25 September 2015.
Tweh, Bowdeya. IPO possible as Medpace enters new phase. Cincinnati.com 11 April 2015.
Hussein, Fatima. Dolce hotel coming to Madisonville. Cincinnati.com 19 May 2015.
Tweh, Bowdeya. $200M investment planned in Madisonville. Cincinnati.com 9 March 2016.
MELLOTT & MELLOTT [ORBIS PROFILE]
MERCANTILE STORES COMPANY INC [ORBIS PROFILE]
"Mercantile Stores Company, Inc." In International Directory of Company Histories, Vol. V, 139-141. Chicago, Ill.: St. James Press, 1992. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
"Mercantile Stores Company." In International Directory of Company Histories, Vol. 19, 270-273. Chicago, Ill.: St. James Press, 1991. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Merchants and Manufacturers Insurance Company, Cincinnati, O.: 1838-1888. Cincinnati, Ohio: The Company, 1888. 19 p.
MERCY FRANCISCAN HOSPITAL [ORBIS PROFILE]
Neff, Jack. "Mercy Regional Health System." In Cincinnati: Crowning Glory, by Charles Luken and Mark Bowen, 322-323. Memphis, Tenn.: Towery Pub., 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Meridian Bioscence, Inc. Meridian Milestones. The Company Web Site
Aventis Pharmaceuticals Inc. Notable Corporate Chronologies. Online Edition. Thomson Gale, 2005. Reproduced in Business and Company Resource Center.
Enck, Henry Snyder. "William Stanley Merrell, Cincinnati Industrialist." Thesis, University of Cincinnati, 1965. (C.U.152.65.E55)
Hirtl, Leo. "Merrell Dow Pharmaceuticals." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, ed. Daniel Hurley, 194. Cincinnati: Cincinnati Historical Society,1982. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Nineteen Hundred Fifty Three, Merrell's 125th Anniversary, 1828-1953. Cincinnati: Merrell Company, 1952 (Cincinnati Historical. Society Library 615.1.M568)
Van Pelt, Alice. Since 1828. Cincinnati: W.S. Merrell & Co., 1953. 60 p.
"The Merten Company." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, 3rd ed., 226. Cincinnati, Ohio: Cincinnati Historical Society, 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
"Frank Messer & Sons Construction Company." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, 3rd ed., 227. Cincinnati, Ohio: Cincinnati Historical Society, 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
MESSIER-BUGATTI-DOWTY
Tweh, Bowdeya. Messier-Bugatti showcases aerospace might. Cincinnati.com 7 March 2016.
"Metalex Manufacturing Inc." In Cincinnati: Majestic Vision, 412. Memphis, TN: Towery Pub., 2001. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Boyer, Mike. Metcut's a metalwork landmark: OAKLEY - The brick building belonging to Metcut Research Associates soon will join the Eiffel Tower, Roebling Suspension Bridge and 100 other historic landmarks that share a distinction. Cincinnati Enquirer, 11 Sept. 2010. B10
Hirtl, Leo. "The Midland Company." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, ed. Daniel Hurley, 195. Cincinnati: Cincinnati Historical Society, 1982. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Stimson, George P. "The H.H. Meyer Packing Company, 1873-1976: The History of a Family, A Business, And an Industry. Cincinnati, Ohio: Privately Printed, 1976. 18, 63 leaves.
Business & Industry in Butler County. Meyers (Fred J.) Manufacturing Company History.
M/I HOMES
Bernard, Kuhn, Lisa. New Homes Smaller, but Mighteir. Cincinnati.com 25 March 2012.
Demeropolis, Tom. Williams’ big job after the recession was reinventing the company (Includes Video). Cincinnati Business Courier 23 September 2015.
Business & Industry in Butler County. Miami Boot and Shoe History.
Business & Industry in Butler County. Miami Cycle and Manufacturing Company History.
Business & Industry in Butler County. Miami Distilling Company History.
MIDDLETOWN REGIONAL HEALTH SYSTEMS [ORBIS PROFILE]
THE MIDLAND COMPANY [ORBIS PROFILE]
Hirtl, Leo. "The Midland Company." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, ed. Daniel Hurley, 195. Cincinnati: Cincinnati Historical Society, 1982. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
"The Midland Company." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, 3rd ed., 228. Cincinnati, Ohio: Cincinnati Historical Society, 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Hayden to Retire as Midland CEO. Business Courier 22 July 2010.
"Eastern Enterprises." In International Directory of Company Histories, Vol. VI, 486-488. Chicago, Ill.: St. James Press, 1992. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Hirtl, Leo. " Midland Enterprises Inc." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, ed. Daniel Hurley, 197. Cincinnati: Cincinnati Historical Society, 1982. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
"Ingram Industries, Inc." International Directory of Company Histories, Vol. 49. St. James Press, 2003. Reproduced in Business and Company Resource Center. Farmington Hills, Mich.
"Midland Enterprises." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, 3rd ed., 229. Cincinnati, Ohio: Cincinnati Historical Society, 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
"Milacron Inc." In Cincinnati: Majestic Vision, 338. Memphis, TN: Towery Pub., 2001. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog )
"Milacron, Inc." International Directory of Company Histories, Vol. 53. St. James Press, 2003. Reproduced in Business and Company Resource Center.
Tweh, Bowdeya. Milacron plans 300 new jobs, moving HQ to Blue Ash. Cincinnati.com 1 June 2015
Milacron's shares make so-so debut on NYSE. Cincinnati.com 25 June 2015.
Neff, Jack. "Miller Brewing Company." In Cincinnati: Crowning Glory, by Charles Luken and Mark Bowen, 460-461.Memphis, Tenn.: Towery Pub., 1996.(Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Neff, Jack. "Miller-Valentine Group." In Cincinnati: Crowning Glory , by Charles Luken and Mark Bowen, 406-407.Memphis, Tenn.: Towery Pub., 1996.(Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog))
Mills & Spellmire Manufacturing Co. "Manufacturers of sash doors, blinds, mantels, ... siding, etc." Cincinnati, Ohio: The Company, 1883. 56 p.
(This Item is Available at the Cincinnati Historical Society Library)
Peirce, Donald C. "Mitchell and Rammelsberg: Cincinnati Furniture Manufactureres 1874-1881". Winterthur Portfolio 13, American Furniture and Its Makers (1979): 209-229.
Neff, Jack. "Mitsubishi Electric Manufacturing Cincinnati, Inc." In Cincinnati: Crowning Glory, by Charles Luken and Mark Bowen, 446-447. Memphis, Tenn.: Towery Pub., 1996. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Demeropolis, Tom. Model Group CEO: In Work or Life, It's All About the Partners You Pick. Cincinnati Business Courier 21 November 2014.
Business & Industry in Butler County. John Moebus Store History.
Wimberg, Robert J. "The Christian Moerlein Brewing Company." In Cincinnati Breweries, 105-112. Cincinnati: Ohio Book Store, 1997. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
Bernad-Kuhn, Lisa. Brewers built jobs, fortunes, legacy on empires of suds. Cincinnati Enquirer 19 February 2012.
Holthaus, David. Morlein Lager House Reddems 2 Dreams. Cincinnati Enquirer 20 February 2012.
Prevish, Val. "Family Roofing Business Keeps Thriving After 100 Years' Service." Cincinnati Enquirer 27 July 2008 p.G-3
Montgomery Inn. Company History.
Lambert, Lance. Montgomery Inn Serves 500,000-plus a Year Downtown. Cincinnati.com 6 March 2014.
MORGAN TOWNSHIP AGRICULTURE
Business & Industry in Butler County. Morgan Township Agriculture History.
Business & Industry in Butler County. Morgan Township Elevator Company History.
Business & Industry in Butler County. Mosler Safe Company History.
History of Mosler: Manufacturers of Fire and Burglar Proof Safes, Vaults, Locks, Etc. Hamilton, Ohio: The Company, 1973. 42 p.
Mosler, Bahmann & Co.: Manufacturers of Fire and Burglar Proof Safes, Vaults, Locks, Etc. Hamilton, Ohio: Mosler Safe Company, ?1970. 42 p.
Mosler, Edwin H. Protection, Inc., The Mosler Safe Company. New York, N.Y.: Newcomen Society in North America, 1959. 24 p. (Newcomen Address; 1959)
Zemanek, Kyle. 75,000 new peeps join Cincinnati hatchery's chorus in a day . Business Courier, 6 June 2008, p. 35.
May, Lucy. Mubea Adding 145 Jobs in Tri-State. Business Courier 25 November 2002.
Hirtl, Leo. "Multimedia Inc." In Cincinnati: The Queen City, ed. Daniel Hurley, 197. Cincinnati: Cincinnati Historical Society, 1982. (Langsam Library Reference (Print) -- link to Library Catalog)
University of Cincinnati Libraries
PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033
Phone: 513-556-1424
University of Cincinnati
Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information
© 2021 University of Cincinnati
