Research Quick Tips
This is the "Home" page of the "Communication Sciences and Disorders" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

This guide highlights resources for Communication Sciences and Disorders students in the University of Cincinnati's College of Allied Health.
Last Updated: Sep 3, 2014 URL: http://guides.libraries.uc.edu/csd Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

Welcome to the UC Health Sciences Library's resource guides.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to visit the Health Sciences Library or contact the Health Sciences Librarians by phone (513-558-0127) or emailhttp://libraries.uc.edu/hsl/

Donald C. Harrison Health Sciences Library

 

Summon

 

Jean W. Rothenberg Collection in Language Acquisition, Hearing and Deafness

The HSL houses the Jean W. Rothenberg Speech and Hearing Collection. The collection, which includes over 1,000 books, is purchased from an endowment set up to honor Dr. Jean W. Rothenberg  thanks to the generosity of the Rothenberg and Kretschmer families. 

As noted on the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders History page, "The collection is heavily weighted with books on hearing and hearing disorders but also includes holdings in language and speech development, voice, child development and deafness. If you access the University of Cincinnati Library catalogue,  you will note that many books on hearing and speech topics will be listed with the letters R.S.H. ( Rothenberg Speech and Hearing collection) in addition to the regular call numbers."

If you note a book that you think should be purchased for the collection, please contact Mary Piper by e-mail (mary.piper@uc.edu) or telephone (513-558-1017).

Additional information is available at http://cahs.uc.edu/departments/csd/general/history.aspx.

Cover Art
Professional Communication in Speech-Language Pathology - A. Embry Burrus; Laura Willis
Call Number: WL 18 B972p 2013 Roth S/H
ISBN: 9781597565059
Publication Date: 2012-11-30
The authors introduce student clinicians to the various kinds of professional communications they will be expected to write in professional practice, including diagnostic reports, documenting treatment planning, IEPs and IFSPs, short- and long-term progress reports, and multidisciplinary reports.

Cover Art
Professional Issues in Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology - Lubinski
Call Number: WM 475 P964 2013 Roth S/H
ISBN: 9781111309107
Publication Date: 2012-11-01

Cover Art
Deaf Mental Health Care - Neil S. Glickman (Editor)
Call Number: WV 270 G559d 2013 Roth S/H
ISBN: 9780415894746
Publication Date: 2012-12-06

Cover Art
Acoustic Immittance Measures - Lisa Hunter; Navid Shahnaz
Call Number: WV 272 H945a 2013 Roth S/H
ISBN: 9781597564373
Publication Date: 2013-03-15

Resource Links

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip