Skip to main content
Libraries

Communication Sciences and Disorders

This guide highlights resources for Communication Sciences and Disorders students in the University of Cincinnati's College of Allied Health.

New UC VPN Software

UC is transitioning to the new VPN software Cisco AnyConnect by March 1, 2019. 

Go to vpn.uc.edu to access the UC AnyConnect client application installers.

Step-by-step setup instructions for downloading and installing the UC AnyConnect VPN software

After installation, log into the VPN software on your computer/device using your UC central login and then open a browser window to start your research session.

Both AnyConnect and Pulse Secure will work until March 1, 2019.  After March 1st, only AnyConnect will work.

Welcome!

Welcome to the UC Health Sciences Library's resource guides.

If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to visit the Health Sciences Library or contact the Health Sciences Librarians by phone (513-558-0127) or emailhttp://libraries.uc.edu/hsl/

Jean W. Rothenberg Collection in Language Acquisition, Hearing and Deafness

The HSL houses the Jean W. Rothenberg Speech and Hearing Collection. The collection, which includes over 1,000 books, is purchased from an endowment set up to honor Dr. Jean W. Rothenberg  thanks to the generosity of the Rothenberg and Kretschmer families. 

As noted on the Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders History page, "The collection is heavily weighted with books on hearing and hearing disorders but also includes holdings in language and speech development, voice, child development and deafness. If you access the University of Cincinnati Library catalogue,  you will note that many books on hearing and speech topics will be listed with the letters R.S.H. ( Rothenberg Speech and Hearing collection) in addition to the regular call numbers."

Resource Links

Use this guide as a starting point for your research by exploring the various resources available here to help you find books, articles, websites, media and more.

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati