"The Digital Library is published by the Digital Games Research Association (DiGRA). DiGRA conference proceedings include peer-evaluated research papers that have been accepted for publication at DiGRA conferences."
ETC Press is an academic, open source, multimedia, publishing imprint affiliated with the Entertainment Technology Center (ETC) at Carnegie Mellon University. "ETC Press publications will focus on issues revolving around entertainment technologies as they are applied across a variety of fields."
Games and Culture: A Journal of Interactive Media is a quarterly international journal that publishes innovative theoretical and empirical research about games and culture within interactive media. The journal serves as a premiere outlet for ground-breaking work in the field of game studies.
Full-text articles from ACM journals¸ magazines and conference proceedings. Most full-text go back to volume 1 of the publication. Subjects include: Artificial Intelligence¸ Computer Simulation¸ Computer Systems¸ Database Systems¸ Design Automation¸ Information Systems¸ Mathematical Software¸ Networking¸ Networks¸ Programming Languages¸ and Software Engineering.
"Website featuring a large searchable & comprehensive database which provides a WIP list of known antique & modern games from all over the world, including arcade video games, coin-operated games (like slot machines), console video games, computer softwares, and all other sorts of electronic games."
"The collection includes a broad range of software related materials including shareware, freeware, video news releases about software titles, speed runs of actual software game play, previews and promos for software games, high-score and skill replays of various game genres, and the art of filmmaking with real-time computer game engines."
The Pew Internet and American Life study looks at how the internet impacts the lives of Americans. This site is a great resource for facts and statistics. This section presents study results related to gaming.