Skip to main content

Technical Reports Websites

Technical Reports Websites

Can't find the report you need?   Ask a Librarian

 

Technical Reports Websites

Chemistry Sites | Computer Science SitesMath SitesPhysics SitesEngineering Sites

 


 

General Sites

The Los Alamos preprint server -  arXiv.org has moved to Cornell University

Los Alamos Technical Reports and Publications


 

Chemistry Sites [Top]

Chemical Physics Preprint Database - The Chemical Physics Preprint Database is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for the international theoretical chemistry community.


 

Computer Science Sites [Top]

EECS Technical Reports (UC Berkeley) (formerly: Networked Computer Science Technical Reports Library)

Computing Research Repository (CoRR) - A partnership of the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM), the Los Alamos e-Print archive and NCSTRL. 

More information about CoRR.

Indiana University Computer Science Department Technical Report Index

Computer Science Bibliographies - 1200 bibliographies, updated monthly


 

Math Sites [Top]

A frontend for the xxx Math Archive, maintained at Cornell University - from UC Davis

Global Directory of Mathematics Preprint and e-Print Servers - from AMS 

The mission of the Global Directory of Preprint and e-Print Servers is to make available to the mathematical community the current homepage URLs and email contacts of all mathematical preprint and e-print servers throughout the world.

Preprint Series - from IMA, the Institute for Mathematics and its Applications

Mathematical Physics Preprint Archive - University of Texas-Austin's Mathematics Department 

Abstracts and papers organized by year (1991-present).  This site offers a substantial archive for those terested  in mathematical physics.

University of Illinois Department of Mathematics Preprints 

An archive of current and previous preprints dealing with Algebraic Number Theory, K-Theory, and the
department's Faculty and Graduate Student Research Reports.


 

Physics Sites [Top]

Physics E-Print Archive - A large repository of physics preprints on many subjects hosted by Cornell University.
(This page includes forms that allow you to search the database using the standard external browser search engines.) 

Report Resources - a comprehensive list of additional sources

CERN Document Server - High Energy Physics Web Library 

More than 430,000 bibliographic records and 170,000 fulltext documents about CERN and high-energy physics. Covers preprints, books, journals, scientific notes, photographs, and more.

INSPIRES - the Stanford Public Information Retrieval System 

Includes HEP - the High Energy Physics Database which covers more than 374,000 high-energy physics related articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses, published since 1974.

Electronic Conference Proceedings Archive 

This site provides a fully electronic, Web-accessible archive for the proceedings of scientific conferences in High-Energy Physics and related fields. In its present stage, the site is maintained by Technical Information Services at SLAC as a free service to the scientific community. Our intention is to provide a home for electronic publication of conference proceedings. Through this, we hope to promote a permanent change in the way that scientific conference proceedings are published and accessed.

Space Telescope Science Institute - variety of resources

Physics Web - preprints


 

Engineering and Other Disciplines [Top]

Technical Reports in the University of Cincinnati College of Engineering and Applied Science (CEAS) Library

Hewlett Packard Labs Technical Reports - Available here are abstracts of HP Labs Technical Reports. Some full images of reports are also available.

Caltech Earthquake Engineering Research Laboratory Technical Reports - California Institute of Technology earthquake engineering reports.

NASA Technical Reports Server (NTRS) - An experimental service that allows users to search the many different abstract and technical report servers maintained by various NASA centers and programs, including NACA.

Contrails (formerly the Wright Air Development Center Digital Library) - A project to make the WADC technical report collection from the 1950s and 1960s available n the web.

DTIC (Department of Defense) - Scientific and Technical Documents - Includes citations to all unclassified technical reports since 1985.

SciTech Connect - Provides full-text access to Department of Energy research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.

TRAIL (Technical Report Archive and Image Library) - a collaborative project to digitize, archive, and provide persistent and unrestricted access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975. For more information about this project, go to http://www.crl.edu/grn/trail.

 

Technical Reports - the Robotics Institute, School of Computer Science, Carnegie Mellon University. 

The Robotics Institute at Carnegie Mellon University was established in 1979 to conduct basic and applied research in robotics technologies relevant to industrial and societal tasks. Seeking to combine the practical and the theoretical, the Robotics Institute has diversified its efforts and approaches to robotics science while retaining its original goal of realizing the potential of the robotics field.

 



Send comments to: Ted Baldwin, Ted.Baldwin@uc.edu

Return to CEAS Library Subject Guides
Return to Guide to the CEAS Library
Return to CEAS Library

Notice of Non-Discrimination | Copyright Information © 2015 University of Cincinnati