HELP -- Terms & Search Query DevelopmentHELP -- Known Item SearchingPsycINFO Platforms
Request a book purchase
HELP -- Counseling and Therapy in Video, Vols I & II
This is the "Home" page of the "Psychology Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology Resources   Tags: counseling, endnote, psychological, psychology, refworks  

The Psychology Resources pages provide links to a wide range of resources to facilitate course work and scholarship.
Last Updated: Apr 18, 2014 URL: http://guides.libraries.uc.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Off Campus Access

UC Access Only

Preferred login for UC. First time users must download the VPN software. Login using your 6+2 and Central Login password.

If you don't have VPN software on your computer, use this to login with your UC or affiliate ID.


Questions?
Visit: Off Campus Access 
Call UCIT's Help Desk: 556-4357

 

Related Guides

 

WELCOME

Welcome to the University of Cincinnati Libraries' psychology resources portal. The purpose of this portal is to connect UC students, faculty and staff with the resources (electronic or print) they may require to complete course assignments, conduct research or advance their career.

How to use the Psychology Portal

Click on the category tabs above to access or identify resources or use the Search box above to enter keywords for your topic or resource need.

Announcements

Two NEW trial databases

The UC Libraries has arranged for trials of two new databases: JoVE (the Journal of Visualized Experiments) and Films on Demand (a new collection of streaming videos).  Please go to the Trial Databases page to peruse these exciting new resources and record your preference for acquiring these resources. (2/28/2014)

OhioLINK

Have a look at this new OhioLINK video for a pithy and illuminating reminder of the value of our membership to Ohio's outstanding academic library consortium. (12/17/2013)

 NEW Media Pages Added

 

The Media pages list resources for psychology videos and related media.  Additionally, a video help page shows how to add streaming video content from the new Counseling and Therapy in Video collection to your Blackboard content.  (11/26/2012)

 Major New Video  Source

 

The UC Libraries recently acquired Counseling and Therapy in Video, a collection of over 700 streaming videos available for classroom or individual use that includes therapy sessions by renowned therapists, reenactments and training videos.  The whole collection is accessible via browsing and advanced indexing.  (10/24/2012)

 NEW Trial Database

 

 UC Libraries is sponsoring a trial for "Counseling and Therapy in Video."  (9/4/2012)

 PsycINFO

 

The OhioLINK version of PsycINFO has been terminated earlier than projected.  The Ebscohost platform is now the exclusive platform for UC's PsycINFO users. (9/2/2012)

PsycINFO

 

PsycINFO is now available on Ebscohost, a new platform (interface).  The database will remain available on the old OhioLINK OSearch platform for a five  month transition period.  It will be removed from OhioLINK this coming December.  Please visit the PsycINFO Platforms page to discover the advantages of this platform change.  (6/28/12)

PsycTESTS

 

UC Libraries has acquired access to the database PsycTESTS.  This database  provides extensive access to tests, measures, scales and other assessment instruments. The range of instruments represented in PsycTESTS will be of interest to researchers in education, the behavioral and social sciences and related disciplines. The database includes nearly 7,000 tests and over 75% of them are available in full text.   To access this database visit the Tests & Measurements Unpublished Tests page. (6/28/12)

New Books

 

February list of new books (Print & Electronic) added. Mouse over the "Books" tab and select the February list. (3/12/12)

New Books

 

New titles have been added to the Winter Quarter List on the "New Books" page. Simply mouse over the "Books" tab and then select "New Books." (1/30/12)

PsycTESTS

 

The trial of the PsycTests database concluded on 12/20/2011. A decision regarding the acquisition of this database is forthcoming. (1/8/2012)

PsycTESTS

 

The University of Cincinnati Libraries in collaboration with the American Psychological Association is offering a free trial to the new PsycTests database.

(11/7/11)

Library Liaison

Profile Image
Randall L. Roberts
Contact Info
University of Cincinnati
Langsam Library, Room 476
Cincinnati, OH 45221

513-556-1864
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip