Skip to main content

Technical Reports (Engineering)

Technical Reports in the CEAS Library

Can't find the report you need?   Ask a Librarian

For other technical report sites, click here.

NATO Advisory Group for Aerospace Research and Development (AGARD) and NATO Collaboration Support Office (CSO)

  • Before 1976, in paper in storage (TL500.N63)
  • From 1976-2000 on are on microfiche in the library
  • From 2000 on check the CSO website for full text reports
  • Indexed in the Aerospace Database and The Index to AGARD
  • Check the UC Library Catalog

Defense Techical Information Center (DTIC)

  • Access to many publicly available technical reports

Department of Energy (DOE)

National Advisory Committee on Aeronautics (NACA) (precursor of NASA)
 

  • Full image of many NACA reports are available on the Web.
  • Indexed in Index to NACA Technical Publicationslocated in storage
  • Indexed in Index to NACA Technical Publications located in storage

National Aeronautics and Space Administration (NASA)

  • Before 1975 in paper in storage
  • From 1975 on are on microfiche in the CEAS Library, filed by N numbers (some series are received in paper and cataloged in the UC Library Catalog)
  • Check the UC Library Catalog
  • Indexed in NASA Technical Report Server, and The Aerospace Database

National Institute for Standards and Technology (NIST) (formerly National Bureau of Standards (NBS))

  • All publications except NBSIR series (interagency reports) from 1980 on are on microfiche in the CEAS Library.
  • Reports before 1980 are in paper in storage.
  • Indexed in Marcive Web Docs Database.
  • Check the UC Library Catalog

TRAIL (Technical Report Archive and Image Library)

  • The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) is an initiative led by the University of Arizona in collaboration with CRL and other interested agencies to identify, digitize, archive, and provide access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975.  UC Libraries is a member of TRAIL.

Transportation Research Board (TRB) (formerly Highway Research Board (HRB))

  • Most reports are received on paper and are linked to the online version (if available).
  • Indexed in Highway Research Abstracts (formerly HRIS Abstracts) and the TRID Database. Most of these reports are located in the CEAS Library and can be found using the UC Library Catalog.
  • Some recent reports are available online at the TRB website.
     

Return to CEAS Library Subject Guides
Return to Guide to the CEAS Library
Return to CEAS Library


Send comments to: Ted Baldwin, Ted.Baldwin@uc.edu

 

Notice of Non-Discrimination | Copyright Information © 2015 University of Cincinnati