This tutorial is created for CCM students provides an introduction to academic integrity and covers plagiarism basics, consequences, and prevention tips. While the consequences may be specific to CCM and examples used in the tutorial are from the field of music, the tutorial can be used by others and be of special benefit to international students nor familiar with Western scholarship.
In this tutorial you will learn to work with Academic Search Complete, a multidisciplinary database, which provides access to full text periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals. In addition, it provides bibliographic information and abstracts for thousands of publications, including reports, conference proceedings, etc. More specifically you will learn to: locate the database and access it from off-campus locations, conduct a keyword search of the database, evaluate your search results, access full text, and e-mail, print or save the results.
This resource, revised according to the 6th edition, second printing of the American Psychological Association (APA) manual, offers examples for the general format of APA research papers, in-text citations, endnotes/footnotes, and the reference page.
APA Style Central is the consummate tool for learning and using APA style for a wide range of users: undergraduates, graduates and faculty. Moreover, APA Style Central serves as a fountain of knowledge to assist all levels of researchers in the research and writing process.
This video is designed for English 2089 courses, in which the assignment focuses on a single discourse community. It provides an explanation of the focus of this assignment, tips on finding sources, and suggestions on analyzing the sources you find.
This tutorial introduces you to Kanopy, an on-demand streaming video service for educational institutions.
You will learn how to access this database, search or browse for a film, filter your search results, and show and share films.
This tutorial created at the CECH Library introduces you to the basics of database searching. While the tutorial focuses on databases and examples related to information technology, it is useful for understanding the principles of database searching.
The tutorials cover the following topics: How to use the advanced search form; How to annotate and share documents; How to navigate your profile settings; How to search from the home page; How to select sources and create permalinks.
Learn to use current awareness services, including tables of contents, new books, search, and citation alerts They will help you stay informed when new information is published in your area of interest.