The American Energy Society is the largest association for energy professionals. Providing non-partisan energy news, insights, and professional development opportunities, AES is a trusted voice with a mission to solve the world's greatest energy and environmental challenges. AES represents over 135,000 energy professionals in every field and sector in academia, national laboratories, government, and industry in the United States and internationally. Timely reports, meetings and conferences, education programs, and services empower our members to pursue a more just and sustainable energy future. Any user with an @uc.edu email can create an account to gain full access.
ProQuest has partnered with Ancestry.com to create Ancestry® Library Edition.
Ancestry Library Edition delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more from countries all over the world. It's resources cover the United States and the United Kingdom, including census, vital, church, court, and immigration records, as well as record collections from Canada, Europe, Australia and other areas of the world.
Users must register for an account with a valid UC email. Go here to register:
Covidence is an online tool that streamlines the production of systematic reviews, scoping reviews, and other literature-intensive research projects. It coordinates the screening process of titles/abstracts and full-text articles, and it facilitates the population of data extraction forms and risk of bias tables. Users must register for an account with their UC email. UC HSL is piloting this resource for 1 year. More information about this pilot can be found at: https://guides.libraries.uc.edu/CovidencePilot
The Dictionary of Old English Web Corpus is an online database consisting of at least one copy of every surviving Old English text. In some cases, more than one copy is included, if it is significant because of dialect or date. As such, the DOE Web Corpus represents over three million words of Old English and fewer than a million words of Latin, or almost five times the collected works of Shakespeare. Compiled as part of the Dictionary of Old English project at the University of Toronto, the texts in the Corpus are XML-encoded and are fully conformant with the Text Encoding Initiative Guidelines (TEI-P5 2007). The interface for the Dictionary of Old English Web Corpus was developed by the Humanities Text Initiative at the University of Michigan.
Content last updated November 24, 2009. Interface last updated November 24, 2009.
This free research database offers essential content covering important issues related to race in society today. Essays, articles, reports and other reliable sources provide an in-depth look at the history of race and provide critical context for learning more about topics associated with race, ethnicity, diversity and inclusiveness.
Alternate Name(s)Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
Global Sound for Libraries
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries includes the published recordings owned by the non-profit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and the archival audio collections of the legendary Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon and other labels. It also includes music recorded around the African continent by Dr. Hugh Tracey for the International Library of African Music (ILAM) at Rhodes University as well as material collected by recordists on the South Asian subcontinent from the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology (ARCE), sponsored by the American Institute for Indian Studies, and the UNESCO Collection of Traditional Music, which contains recordings from more than 70 nations. Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a joint venture with Smithsonian Global Sound®, an international network of music audio archives and an educational resource that delivers the world's diverse cultural expressions via digital media.
SciTech Premium is a collection of material in the natural sciences, technology, engineering, and related disciplines. It includes comprehensive coverage from thousands of full-text titles including peer-reviewed journals, trade publications, books/monographs, conference proceedings, reports, newswires, video material and more. SciTech Premium provides access to the Agricultural Science Collection, Biological Science Collection, Environmental Science Collection, Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Collection, Advanced Technology & Aerospace Collection, Engineering Collection, and Materials Science Collection.
Skin Deep allows users to browse their extensive range of Skin pictures. Users can search by description, diagnosis, body part, or view by Diagnosis A-Z.
They will be continually adding more pictures to this gallery.