Skip to main content
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Access: Free
  • Follow directions in description to access content
New
Updated daily, NISO is collecting and posting information on temporary expanded access to online resources from many publishers and providers.
  • Access: UC Only
  • Primary Sources
New
Provides digital access to a highly comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1691 and 1912. Subject coverage includes: advertising, health, women's issues, science, the history of slavery, industry and professions, religious issues, culture and the arts, and more. Produced by a partnership between EBSCO and the American Antiquarian Society (AAS)
Series 1 (1691-1820) -- Series 2 (1821-1837) -- Series 3 (1838-1852) -- Series 4 -- (1853-1865) -- Series 5 (1866-1877)
  • Access: UC Only
  • Data & Statistics
New
This database provides company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research with information from: Hoover’s Company Profiles – covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more; OxResearch – succinct articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance; US and Worldwide Industry & Market Reports from Barnes Reports – covering global industries in depth; and Snapshots – market research overviews on 40+ industries and 40 countries.
  • Access: UC Only
New
The Coronavirus Research Database is a collection of journal articles, preprints, conference proceedings, dissertations and more related to COVID-19 and other coronaviruses. It includes comprehensive research background coverage of past pandemics and epidemics, like MERS and SARS, to give researchers and students context around the current global crisis.
  • Access: Free
  • Follow directions in description to access content
New
Updated daily, NISO is collecting and posting information on temporary expanded access to online resources from many publishers and providers.
  • Access: UC Only
  • Videos
  • Audio
New
This digital archive includes hundreds of concerts of the Berlin Philharmonic. Each season forty live broadcasts in high definition (HD) are added to the collection. In addition to world class performances featuring the great artists of classical music, the collection includes concert introductions, interviews and artist introductions, documentaries, and educational films.
  • Access: UC Only
  • Primary Sources
New
"This collection brings together documents and objects from seven different archives and libraries to offer insights into the lived experience in England from 1500-1700. The documentary evidence here can offer a range of perspectives from prominent families to 'ordinary' people in order to see how this pivotal epoch in English history was lived across societies and regions. Rather than dealing specifically with the great political and religious upheavals of these years, the project aims to look at the everyday happenings of people in different parts of England."--Overview
  • Access: UC Only
  • e-books
  • Images
  • Maps & GIS
  • Primary Sources
New
East India Company, Module 1: Trade, Governance and Empire, 1600-1947 consists of the complete IOR classes A, B, C, and D and their associated Z-class indexes, comprising 932 volumes. Document types include Minutes of council meetings (Court of Directors, Court of Proprietors and Council of India), Memoranda and papers laid before councils, Council resolutions, Proceedings of revenue boards, Charters, Text of legislation, Printed books, Correspondence, Lists of administrative, military and ecclesiastical personnel. Supported by the Charles Phelps Taft Research Center.
  • Access: UC Only
  • e-books
New
Access the complete collection of more than 3,000 eBooks from MIT Press. Subject areas covered include art and architecture, biomedical sciences, business and finance, computer science, cognitive science, design, education, environment, game studies, humanities, information science, linguistics, neuroscience, new media, philosophy, and social sciences.
  • Access: UC Only
  • Audio
  • Images
New
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries includes the published recordings owned by the non-profit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and the archival audio collections of the legendary Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon and other labels. It also includes music recorded around the African continent by Dr. Hugh Tracey for the International Library of African Music (ILAM) at Rhodes University as well as material collected by recordists on the South Asian subcontinent from the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology (ARCE), sponsored by the American Institute for Indian Studies, and the UNESCO Collection of Traditional Music, which contains recordings from more than 70 nations. Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a joint venture with Smithsonian Global Sound®, an international network of music audio archives and an educational resource that delivers the world's diverse cultural expressions via digital media.
  • Access: UC Only
  • Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
New
Substantive, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated, the Oxford Research Encyclopedias cover a number of subjects and disciplines.
  • Access: UC Only
  • e-books
  • Images
  • Maps & GIS
  • Primary Sources
New
Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape, which includes the manuscript collections of the Wordsworth Trust, offers students and researchers of the Romantic period unique access to the working notebooks, verse manuscripts and correspondence of William Wordsworth and his fellow writers, including Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey and Robert Southey. Also contains a collection of fine art pieces by such artists as J.M.W. Turner, John Constable and Benjamin Robert Haydon. All of the documents are digitized in colour and include: verse manuscripts, printed manuscripts, prose manuscripts, printed verse, correspondence, diaries, travel journals, autograph albums, guide books, fine art and maps. Supported by the Charles Phelps Taft Research Center.
  • Access: UC Only
New
SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to thousands of authoritative cases from over 100 countries. Featuring both SAGE Original Cases and cases from twenty global content partners, the collection spans a wide range business and management disciplines from leadership and entrepreneurship, to family business and women in leadership. The platform allows for easy browsing, downloads, and sharing, and most cases include teaching notes and discussion questions to ensure effective classroom use.
  • Access: UC Only
  • Videos
New
In this online community where teachers can watch, share and learn techniques to help students grow, there are more than 1450 videos covering the subjects: arts, English language arts, math, science, and social sciences. Within these subjects, topics include: English language learners, lesson planning, new teachers, next generation science standards, professional learning, and technology in the classroom.
  • Access: Free
  • Images
New
The University of Cincinnati Art Collection, with over 4200 works, reflects the diverse origins and affiliations which have shaped the University over the years. Providing a unique viewpoint into the development of the visual arts in Cincinnati, the nation and the world, the collection serves as a timeline demonstrating innovation, experimentation, and change. The collection is international in scope and encompasses works from the United States, Europe, Asia, South America and more. The collection represents some of these cultures in significant depth. -- About (4-8-2021)

Access UC Only Resources from Off-Campus

Off Campus Access Logo

Please Report Database Errors

Icon Key

title
Loading...

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati