The American Energy Society is the largest association for energy professionals. Providing non-partisan energy news, insights, and professional development opportunities, AES is a trusted voice with a mission to solve the world's greatest energy and environmental challenges. AES represents over 135,000 energy professionals in every field and sector in academia, national laboratories, government, and industry in the United States and internationally. Timely reports, meetings and conferences, education programs, and services empower our members to pursue a more just and sustainable energy future. Any user with an @uc.edu email can create an account to gain full access.
Lexicon totius latinitatis com appendicibus / Aeg. Forcellini, Ios. Furlanetto, Fr. Corradini, Ios. Perin. 1940 -- Lexicon totius latinitatis. Onomasticon / Ios. Perin. 1940 -- A Latin dictionary / Charlton T. Lewis, Charles Short. 1933 -- Dictionnaire latin-français des auteurs chrétiens / Albert Blaise ; revised and corrected under the direction of Paul Tombeur. 2005 -- Lexicon latinitatis medii aeui / Albert Blaise. 1975 -- Glossarium mediae et infimae latinitatis / conditum a Carolo de Fresne, Domino du Cange ; auctum a monachis ordinis S. Benedicti ; cum supplementis integris D.P. Carpenterii ; Adelungii, aliorum, susque digessit G.A.L. Henschel. Ed. noua aucta pluribus uerbis aliorum scriptorum Léopold Favre. 1883-1887 -- Firmini Verris dictionarius : dictionnaire latin-français de Firmin le Ver, 1440 / edited by Brian Merrilees and William Edwards. 1994 -- Anonymi Montepessulanensis dictionarius : le glossaire latin-français du ms. Montpellier H236 / edited by Anne Grondeux. 1998 -- Dictionarius familiaris et compendiosus : dictionnaire latin-français de Guillaume Le Talleur / edited by William Edwards and Brian Merrilees. 2002.
DataOhio Portal displays the platform’s public datasets and facilitates the request, approval and delivery of secured datasets. With the ability to easily browse and view data, the Portal allows the public to access information with transparency and ease, thereby improving customer interactions with state agencies and institutions. Each dataset provides state leadership, policymakers and communities with new insights which can be used to facilitate innovative solutions to the complex problems that Ohioans face.
E-books from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more.
"The most comprehensive study ever produced of Latin in medieval Britain. The Dictionary of Medieval Latin from British Sources presents the vocabulary of the Latin language as written in Britain and by Britons abroad from Gildas (AD 540) to Camden (1600). Thousands of Latin works by more than 2,000 named authors are known of from Britain in this period, together with the works of many anonymous writers and a huge body of public and private documents. These texts form a continuous tradition of thought and composition in a language based upon and derived from the highest literary register of Classical and Late Latin, but also incorporating elements and influences from the contemporary languages spoken, written, or known in these islands, including Greek and various Celtic, Germanic, Romance, and Semitic languages."--Catalogue online databases, 2015, Brepols
Alternate Name(s):Peoples of the historical slave trade; Enslaved.org
Matrix: The Center for Digital Humanities & Social Sciences at Michigan State University, in partnership with the MSU Department of History, University of Maryland, and scholars at multiple institutions, developed Enslaved: Peoples of the Historical Slave Trade. Enslaved.org's primary focus is people -- individuals who were enslaved, owned slaves, or participated in slave trading. Under the Journal of Slavery and Data Preservation, Enslaved.org has also launched a pioneering peer-review publishing platform for humanities datasets. The journal provides a gateway for data contribution from scholars, public history sites, museums, archives, and libraries.
Alternate Name(s):Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries
Global Sound for Libraries
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries includes the published recordings owned by the non-profit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and the archival audio collections of the legendary Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon and other labels. It also includes music recorded around the African continent by Dr. Hugh Tracey for the International Library of African Music (ILAM) at Rhodes University as well as material collected by recordists on the South Asian subcontinent from the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology (ARCE), sponsored by the American Institute for Indian Studies, and the UNESCO Collection of Traditional Music, which contains recordings from more than 70 nations. Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a joint venture with Smithsonian Global Sound®, an international network of music audio archives and an educational resource that delivers the world's diverse cultural expressions via digital media.
Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues.
NOTE: SCROLL DOWN to click the Counseling & Psychotherapy box to view all available videos in the collection)