Skip to Main Content
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Access: UC Only
  • Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
New
Lexicon totius latinitatis com appendicibus / Aeg. Forcellini, Ios. Furlanetto, Fr. Corradini, Ios. Perin. 1940 -- Lexicon totius latinitatis. Onomasticon / Ios. Perin. 1940 -- A Latin dictionary / Charlton T. Lewis, Charles Short. 1933 -- Dictionnaire latin-français des auteurs chrétiens / Albert Blaise ; revised and corrected under the direction of Paul Tombeur. 2005 -- Lexicon latinitatis medii aeui / Albert Blaise. 1975 -- Glossarium mediae et infimae latinitatis / conditum a Carolo de Fresne, Domino du Cange ; auctum a monachis ordinis S. Benedicti ; cum supplementis integris D.P. Carpenterii ; Adelungii, aliorum, susque digessit G.A.L. Henschel. Ed. noua aucta pluribus uerbis aliorum scriptorum Léopold Favre. 1883-1887 -- Firmini Verris dictionarius : dictionnaire latin-français de Firmin le Ver, 1440 / edited by Brian Merrilees and William Edwards. 1994 -- Anonymi Montepessulanensis dictionarius : le glossaire latin-français du ms. Montpellier H236 / edited by Anne Grondeux. 1998 -- Dictionarius familiaris et compendiosus : dictionnaire latin-français de Guillaume Le Talleur / edited by William Edwards and Brian Merrilees. 2002.
  • Access: UC Only
  • e-books
New
E-books from Columbia, Harvard, California, Stanford, Toronto, and University of Pennsylvania, Rutgers and Penn State presses covering a variety of subjects, including sciences, humanities, business, technology, medicine, law, and more.
  • Access: UC Only
  • Dictionaries & Encyclopedias
New
"The most comprehensive study ever produced of Latin in medieval Britain. The Dictionary of Medieval Latin from British Sources presents the vocabulary of the Latin language as written in Britain and by Britons abroad from Gildas (AD 540) to Camden (1600). Thousands of Latin works by more than 2,000 named authors are known of from Britain in this period, together with the works of many anonymous writers and a huge body of public and private documents. These texts form a continuous tradition of thought and composition in a language based upon and derived from the highest literary register of Classical and Late Latin, but also incorporating elements and influences from the contemporary languages spoken, written, or known in these islands, including Greek and various Celtic, Germanic, Romance, and Semitic languages."--Catalogue online databases, 2015, Brepols
  • Access: UC Only
  • e-books
New
E-books in subjects including earth and planetary sciences, engineering and computing, life and biological sciences, medical sciences, physical sciences, and social sciences.
  • Access: UC Only
New
Euclid Prime is a collection of high-impact, peer-reviewed titles in theoretical and applied mathematics and statistics hosted on Project Euclid. Project Euclid is a platform for small scholarly publishers of mathematics and statistics journals. Find full text access to journals covering a broad range of topics in mathematics and statistics including abstract analysis, operator theory, logic, topology, geometry, and more.
  • Access: UC Only
  • Audio
  • Images
New
Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries includes the published recordings owned by the non-profit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and the archival audio collections of the legendary Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon and other labels. It also includes music recorded around the African continent by Dr. Hugh Tracey for the International Library of African Music (ILAM) at Rhodes University as well as material collected by recordists on the South Asian subcontinent from the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology (ARCE), sponsored by the American Institute for Indian Studies, and the UNESCO Collection of Traditional Music, which contains recordings from more than 70 nations. Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a joint venture with Smithsonian Global Sound®, an international network of music audio archives and an educational resource that delivers the world's diverse cultural expressions via digital media.
  • Access: UC Only
  • e-books
New
Up-to-date overviews of classic and current research across the Humanities, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, Engineering, and Built Environment from Routledge and CRC Press.
  • Access: UC Only
  • Videos
  • Follow directions in description to access content
New
Over 480 streaming videos on topics including counseling research methods, counseling setting/client groups, theory and approaches, counseling skills, and professional issues.
NOTE: SCROLL DOWN to click the Counseling & Psychotherapy box to view all available videos in the collection)

Accessing UC Libraries Resources

Accessing Library Resource Information link

Please Report Database Errors

Icon Key

title
Loading...

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2021 University of Cincinnati