A-Z Library Databases

ASM Medical Materials Database supports biomedical device research with data on mechanical, physical and biological response properties for materials in cardiovascular, orthopaedic, neurological and surgical devices.

Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries includes the published recordings owned by the non-profit Smithsonian Folkways Recordings label and the archival audio collections of the legendary Folkways Records, Cook, Dyer-Bennet, Fast Folk, Monitor, Paredon and other labels. It also includes music recorded around the African continent by Dr. Hugh Tracey for the International Library of African Music (ILAM) at Rhodes University as well as material collected by recordists on the South Asian subcontinent from the Archive Research Centre for Ethnomusicology (ARCE), sponsored by the American Institute for Indian Studies, and the UNESCO Collection of Traditional Music, which contains recordings from more than 70 nations. Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries is a joint venture with Smithsonian Global Sound®, an international network of music audio archives and an educational resource that delivers the world's diverse cultural expressions via digital media.

This resource focuses on British and Irish Romanticism from 1760-1830. The resource contains thousands of chapters of primary and secondary material, searchable by Theme, Region, Period and Notable Figures, making it an invaluable resource for students and researchers. (site tile page)

An interactive digital resource enabling students to develop and practice real-world skills needed to successfully transition from campus to the modern workplace.

An interactive digital resource enabling students to develop and practice the skills needed to thrive at college or university.