Skip to Main Content
Article Databases
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.Coverage: 1865 - present
Electronic Journal Center (OhioLINK)
Includes electronic titles from Academic Press¸ American Physical Society (APS)¸ Elsevier Science¸ Institute of Physics (IOP)¸ Kluwer¸ MCB¸ MUSE¸ Royal Society of Chemistry¸ Springer-Verlag and Wiley - currently about 2500 titles.
APA PsycARTICLES
PsycArticles is largely a subset of PsycINFO database, but all 188,000+ articles are full text. PsycARTICLES runs on the APA PsycNet platform.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
The Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database with more than 510 full text titles covering topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics¸ psychiatry & psychology¸ mental processes¸ anthropology¸ and observational and experimental methods.
PubMed
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving health. PubMed comprises more than 37 million citations and abstracts biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
Education Research Complete
Education Research Complete is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education¸ and all educational specialties¸ such as multilingual education¸ health education¸ and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration¸ policy¸ funding¸ and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1¸500 journals¸ as well as full text for more than 750 journals. This database also includes full text for more than 100 books and monographs¸ and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
