Skip to Main Content
Statistics
Criminal Justice Database (ProQuest)
ProQuest Criminal Justice provides information on virtually any criminal justice topic¸ including corrections administration¸ law enforcement¸ social work¸ industrial security¸ drug rehabilitation¸ and criminal and family law.
Sage Data : powered by Data Planet
Sage Data (formerly Data-Planet Statistical Datasets) provides easy access to an extensive repository of standardized and structured statistical data. ... With the ability to instantly chart, map, and compare billions of indicators at the county, MSA, census-tract, state, and country level, Data-Planet is revolutionizing statistical research.Coverage: 1909 - present
Historical Statistics of the United States
Historical Statistics of the United States (HSUS) Millennial Edition Online allows users to access data on social¸ behavioral¸ humanistic¸ and natural sciences including history¸ economics¸ government¸ finance¸ sociology¸ demography¸ education¸ law¸ natural resources¸ climate¸ religion¸ international migration¸ and trade - quantitative facts of American History. It is the standard source for quantitative indicators of American history. The Millennial edition is a revised¸ updated¸ and expanded version of the previous three editions of HSUS.Coverage: Colonial Times to 2000
Household Income 2017
This report presents data on median household income and the Gini index of income inequality based on the 2016 and 2017 American Community Surveys (ACS) and Puerto Rico Community Surveys (PRCS). This report also presents data on median household income based on the 2005 through 2015 American Community Surveys (ACS) and Puerto Rico Community Surveys (PRCS).
Income and Poverty in the United States: 2017 (US Census Bureau)
This report presents data on income, earnings, income inequality, and poverty in the United States based on information collected in the 2018 and earlier Current Population Survey Annual Social and Economic Supplements (CPS ASEC) conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau.
Poverty: 2016 and 2017 (US Census Bureau)
This brief uses the 2016 and 2017 American Community Surveys (ACS) 1-year estimates to analyze poverty rates for 2017 as well as the changes in poverty from 2016 for the nation, states, and the District of Columbia, and the most populous metropolitan areas. The brief also discusses the distribution of people by income-to-poverty ratio.
Statesman's Yearbook Online
The Statesman's Yearbook online is a dynamic online service offering up-to-date¸ authoritative¸ and reliable information on global affairs¸ with comprehensive coverage of government and politics¸ geography¸ history¸ economics¸ social policy and culture for 192 countries. It includes extensive content¸ from comprehensive geo-political data to city profiles¸ biographies of key historical and political figures¸ details of leading banks and financial institutions and environmental issues.
Statistical Abstracts of the United States (GPO)
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is the standard summary of statistics on the social¸ political¸ and economic organization of the United States. It is also designed to serve as a guide to other statistical publications and sources. Coverage: 1789 to 2012
U.S. Department of Health & Human Services Poverty Estimates, Trends, and Analysis
The Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation conducts research on the social and economic conditions that lead to poverty and to identify ways in which poor families can improve their circumstances and exit poverty. Some research is conducted by ASPE and some is performed by ASPE-funded poverty research centers located at the University of Wisconsin-Madison, the University of California, Davis and Stanford University.
