Covers 175 countries. Includes information about: country facts¸ climate¸ society and culture¸ business culture¸ demographics¸ money and banking¸ travel essentials¸ business capitals¸ points of interest¸ security briefing¸ health and medical¸ transportation¸ communications¸ business services¸ technical/internet¸ electrical¸ embassies/consulates and maps.
A "first draft of history" as it occurs. Provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. Evaluates issues and events within a coherent political¸ social¸ and economic framework. Contains objective¸ multi-disciplinary articles compiled by an extensive international network of over 1¸000 faculty members at Oxford and other leading universities around the world¸ as well as think-tanks and institutes of international standing. Coverage: 1986 - present
Includes sections on: Detailed market size data¸ Country marketing parameters¸ Marketing forecast data¸ Brand and company information¸ Business information sources¸ Marketing profiles¸ and Full text market analysis¸ International market intelligence reports¸ market direction reports¸ and Emerging market reports.
The Statesman's Yearbook online is a dynamic online service offering up-to-date¸ authoritative¸ and reliable information on global affairs¸ with comprehensive coverage of government and politics¸ geography¸ history¸ economics¸ social policy and culture for 192 countries. It includes extensive content¸ from comprehensive geo-political data to city profiles¸ biographies of key historical and political figures¸ details of leading banks and financial institutions and environmental issues.
Selected series from the biannual WEO publication. Contains projections and analysis of the economic development and policies of its member countries and global economic system. Coverage: current
