Geography & Environmental Science Resource Guide

GEOBASE is a multidisciplinary database of indexed research literature on the earth sciences¸ including geology¸ human and physical geography¸ environmental sciences¸ oceanography¸ geomechanics¸ alternative energy sources¸ pollution¸ waste management and nature conservation. Covering thousands of peer-reviewed journals¸ trade publications¸ book series and conference proceedings.
Coverage: 1973 - present

GeoRef¸ produced by the American Geosciences Institute¸ is a comprehensive geosciences database containing over 3 million bibliographic records to the geoscience literature of the world. Among the subjects covered in GeoRef are: environmental and engineering geology¸ hydrology¸ economic geology¸ geophysics¸ petrology¸ paleontology¸ marine geology and oceanography¸ and mineralogy. Over 3¸500 journals are reviewed for indexing in the GeoRef database as well as books¸ maps¸ government reports¸ conference papers¸ and theses and dissertations. The geology of North America is covered from 1669 to the present¸ and coverage dates back to 1933 for the rest of the world. Over 100¸000 references are added to GeoRef annually.

GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Its collection of scholarly¸ government and general-interest titles include content on the environmental effects of individuals¸ corporations and local/national governments¸ and what can be done on each level to minimize negative impact. Topics covered include global warming¸ green building¸ pollution¸ sustainable agriculture¸ renewable energy¸ recycling¸ and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture¸ education¸ law¸ health and technology.

JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world

A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data. 

Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.