Research Guides: Mathematical Sciences: Find Articles

Mathematics article resources

Search these core Math indexes and databases to identify relevant journal articles, book chapters, book reviews, essays, dissertations, etc.

MathSciNet Mathematical Reviews
Provides reviews and citations to the world's research literature in mathematics and related areas. Compiled from Mathematical reviews and current mathematical publications, 1940-present.
arXiv
Open access to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics

zbMath
European counterpart to MathSciNet with similar coverage. zbMath's historical coverage is significantly larger due to their integration the Jahrbuch database and zbMath. This database was made Open Access in 2021.
Project Euclid
Project Euclid was developed and deployed by the Cornell University Library, with start-up funding provided by The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, and is now jointly managed by the Cornell Library and Duke University Press. Over 70% of the journal articles hosted on Project Euclid are openly available.

Scopus (Elsevier)
A comprehensive, multidisciplinary abstract and citation database that includes literature from the social sciences, physical sciences, health sciences and life sciences. Search and filter relevant information, monitor research trends, track newly published research and identify subject experts. Use the analytics tools to visualize, compare and export the data.
ACM Digital Library
Browse the Digital Library for full-text journal articles and conference proceedings
Web of Science
Search the world’s leading scholarly journals, books, and proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities and navigate the full citation network.

Numdam
Numdam is a french digital mathematics library. You can find on this website the full text of mathematical research documents: journal articles, seminar and conference proceedings, books and monographs, doctoral theses.
SpringerLINK - Mathematics
Online journal articles and book chapters in Mathematics.
The Jahrbuch Project
Database of the "Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik" (JFM). Coverage mathematical publications of the period 1868 -1942.
Institute of Mathematics - Polish Academy of Sciences
Online access to Polish mathematics journals including Acta Arithmetica, Annales Polonici Mathematici, Applicationes Mathematicai, Colloquium Mathematicum and more.
Directory of Open Access Journals
Links to the database of Open Access journals in Mathematics.

UC Libraries does have Mathematica on workstations. IT@UC labs do! More information below:

Have a citation - just need to find the journal?