• UC Health and off-campus access must first log into the proxy server
• Due to licensing agreements, only one person can view the resource at a time Please remember to log out when you are finished viewing this title
Authorized UC users enter your Central Login credentials to connect to resource online
Pharmacology World provides nursing students with a collection of videos covering ALL aspects of Pharmacology. Sample video sessions include: sessions cover the drugs used to treat diseases and disorders associated with the cardiovascular and renal systems, sessions covering the drugs used to treat diseases and disorders associated with the central nervous system, sessions cover the core elements of inflammation, allergic reactions, and immune function with emphasis on drugs used to treat diseases and disorders associated with these processes and much more.
5th edition. Is the only book of its kind to include information on Diagnosis Related Groups (DRGs)! Helps readers prioritize interventions by highlighting the primary nursing diagnosis. Makes locating pertinent test results quick and easy with Diagnostic Highlights tables. Outlines the drugs most commonly used for a disorder, including the dosage, mechanism of action, and rationales for use in Pharmacologic Highlights tables. Helps ensure that patients receive all essential information before discharge with patient teaching checklists. Includes separate headings for psychosocial issues.
Taber's 22 brings meanings to life! In hand, online, or on your mobile device--anywhere and everywhere, Taber's 22 is the all-in-one, go-to source in the classroom, clinical, and beyond. Under the editorial direction of Donald Venes, MD, MSJ, a team of expert consulting editors and consultants, representing nearly every health care profession, ensures that the content reflects the most current healthcare information. A wealth of resources puts the language of nursing, medicine and the healthcare professions at your fingertips.
Davis''s Drug Guide for Nurses®, Fifteenth Edition delivers all of the information you need to administer medications safely across the lifespan--well-organized monographs for hundreds of generic and thousands of trade-name drugs. Red tab for high alert medications, plus in-depth high alert and patient safety coverage Red, capitalized letters for life-threatening side effects, etc.
Offers a brief overview of assessment and functional health patterns. Emphasizes how to conduct a nursingfocused, holistic assessment and the pertinent findings from the physical examination supporting patient complaints. Contains a specific tab for each Functional Health Pattern. Each pattern tab progresses from the importance of the pattern to individual, family, and community assessments, and includes... a section on why that pattern is important pertinent history questions to ask to elicit relevant data. prioritized list of dysfunctional patterns that includes NANDA definitions with defining characteristics and related statements, NIC and NOC. Delivers all of the features that Davis's Notes users rely on...concise, wellorganized, easy-to-reference content, easy-to-use spiral binding, and waterproof pages on which to record data and then wipe clean with alcohol.
Provides the tools needed to construct care plans for any patient, in any setting, based on accepted standards of care. Introduces critical thinking early in the curriculum. Works with or without nursing diagnoses. Saves time and improves clinical performance. Emphasizes reasoning, improvising, and individualizing patient care. Teaches how to identify patient needs, then organize, prioritize, and implement care quickly. Establishes the relationships between medical and nursing diagnoses, physical assessment data, treatments, medications, laboratory data, and history data.
Written by a leading team from the Australian Society for Simulation in Healthcare (ASSH), Simulation Australasia, Healthcare Simulation Education is a new resource for a rapidly expanding professional healthcare simulation community. Designed as a core reference for educators who use simulation as an educational method, it outlines theory, evidence and research relevant to healthcare simulation. Containing examples of innovations from around the world, the book offers opportunities to make clear connections between the underlying rationale for the use of simulation, and what this looks like in practice. Healthcare Simulation Education: Helps readers gain a systematic understanding of theory and application of simulation Facilitates access to high quality resources to support healthcare simulation education and research
Ackley's Nursing Diagnosis Handbook helps practicing nurses and nursing students select appropriate nursing diagnoses and write care plans with ease and confidence. This convenient handbook shows you how to correlate nursing diagnoses with known information about clients on the basis of assessment findings, established medical or psychiatric diagnoses, and the current treatment plan. Extensively revised and updated with the new 2015-2017 NANDA-I approved nursing diagnoses, it integrates the NIC and NOC taxonomies, evidence-based nursing interventions, and adult, pediatric, geriatric, multicultural, home care, and client/family teaching and discharge planning considerations...
"Potential Nursing Problems" tables within many studies that present problems, signs and symptoms, and interventions related to the study 'Common Use' for each monograph to provide an at-a-glance description of what the test is for, presented in everyday language that patients will understand Monographs that focus on what you need to do before, during, and after each laboratory and diagnostic test, including. Diagnostic imaging monographs with explanations of the reasons for the test result Pathophysiology information that explains why a lab test result is increased or decreased...
Access limited to UC Academic Health Center users
Off Campus Access: VPN (virtual private network) only
To access e-book full text: create a personal ClinicalKey account and log in
This collection includes medical books, textbooks current journals, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Clinical Pharmacology. CME credits via the Cleveland Clinic. This resource is specifically designed to support physicians in evidence-based clinical care and clinical education, and also supports researchers and instructors with an included presentation builder for use with images and videos.