Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

Government Documents Information

Use this guide to locate information on federal, state of Ohio, and United Nations documents.

Patents

Patents

Government Sites

Patent and Trademark Depository Libraries Program (USPTO) – Explains the depository program and provides a link to a listing of libraries by state.

Patent Full-Text and Full-Page Image Databases (USPTO) – Search for full-page patents since 1790 (patents for 1790 to 1975 are searchable only by patent number and current U.S. classification) and full-text since 1976.

Trademark Electronic Search System (TESS) (USPTO) – TESS contains more than 3 million pending, registered and dead federal trademarks. Various search options are available.

U.S. Patent and Trademark Office – Home page of the Patent and Trademark Office. Describes the application process, legal issues, and databases for searching patents and trademarks.

 

Commercial and Educational Sites

FindLaw – Provides links to various databases and information sources concerning patents.

 

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati