Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 450 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW)¸ the database provides indexing and abstracts dealing with all aspects of the social work field¸ including theory and practice¸ areas of service and social issues and problems. Coverage: 1965 - present
SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database features more than 1¸910¸000 records with subject headings from a 19¸300 term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 397 "core" coverage journals dating back to 1908¸ and 150 "priority" coverage journals. This database also includes full text for more than 720 books and monographs¸ and full text for 6¸743 conference papers. Coverage: 1895 - present
The database includes 615 full text titles covering all areas of sociology¸ including social behavior¸ human tendencies¸ interaction¸ relationships¸ community development¸ culture and social structure.
Business database with full text for over 3¸600 serials¸ including over 1¸000 peer-reviewed business journals. Additional full text¸ non-journal content includes financial data¸ books¸ monographs¸ major reference works¸ book digests¸ conference proceedings¸ case studies¸ investment research reports¸ industry reports¸ market research reports¸ country reports¸ company profiles¸ SWOT analyses and more.
Coverage: 1886 - present
Covers 175 countries. Includes information about: country facts¸ climate¸ society and culture¸ business culture¸ demographics¸ money and banking¸ travel essentials¸ business capitals¸ points of interest¸ security briefing¸ health and medical¸ transportation¸ communications¸ business services¸ technical/internet¸ electrical¸ embassies/consulates and maps.
JSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world
How to Access Library Resources: Click the link to a library resource. You may be prompted to log in with your UC username and password. You may have to complete Duo Two-Factor Authentication as well.
These prompts can occur both on and off campus.
Additional Information and Resources for Accessing Library Resources
