Gender Studies DatabaseGender Studies Database¸ produced by NISC¸ combines NISC's popular Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. This database includes more than 696¸750 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to present.
Coverage: 1972 - present
GenderWatchFull text collection of journals¸ magazines¸ newsletters¸ regional publications¸ books¸ booklets and pamphlets¸ conference proceedings and governmental n-g-o and special reports devoted to women's and gender issues. Contains materials dating back to the 1970's. Incorporated the publication Women "R."
Gerritsen CollectionWelcome to The Gerritsen Collection - Women's History Online¸ an international digital library that spans four centuries and documents the lives and experiences of women in public and private arenas. The database contains 265 periodicals and 4¸471 monographs published from 1543-1945 in fifteen different languages.
NOTE: This collection moved from the Chadwyck-Healey platform to the ProQuest platform in June 2022.
JSTORJSTOR is a digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and diverse primary sources. Explore the visual side of JSTOR, including artwork, newspapers, manuscripts, photographs, and other artifacts contributed by libraries, museums, archives, and historical societies around the world
LGBTQ+ SourceLGBTQ+ Source (formerly LGBT Life, formerly GLBT Life) is an index to the world's literature regarding gay¸ lesbian¸ bisexual and transgender issues. This database contains indexing and abstracts for more than 120 LGBTQ+-specific core periodicals and over 230 LGBTQ+-specific core books and reference works. The product also contains data mined from over 40 priority periodicals and over 1¸700 select titles¸ as well as full text for 50 of the most important and historically significant LGBTQ+ journals¸ magazines and regional newspapers¸ and dozens of full text monographs. The database includes comprehensive indexing and abstract coverage as well as a specialized LGBTQ+ Thesaurus containing over 6¸300 terms.
Studies on Women and Gender AbstractsStudies on Women and Gender Abstracts (SWA) is an international abstracting service designed to meet the information needs of all those working¸ teaching¸ studying or researching into any of the main areas of women's studies. Each issue of Studies on Women and Gender Abstracts (SWA) gives the reader up-to-date news of developments within this field. All the major international journals and books are scanned and other original sources and cataloguing services regularly searched for appropriate items. Abstracts are prepared by an international team of experts¸ are non-evaluative in form and are accompanied by detailed bibliographical citations. The database comprises abstracts from the journal¸ dating back to 1995. Abstracts are linked¸ where possible¸ to full-text services. Coverage: 1995 - Present
Ms. MagazineThe first American feminist magazine established in the 70s, Ms. covers a range of women & gender studies topics including the legislation, healthcare, and media.
Women's Studies InternationalWomen's Studies International covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Nearly 800 essential sources include: journals¸ newspapers¸ newsletters¸ bulletins¸ books¸ book chapters¸ proceedings¸ reports¸ theses¸ dissertations¸ NGO studies¸ Web sites & Web documents¸ and grey literature. Women's Studies International supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology¸ history¸ political science & economy¸ public policy¸ international relations¸ arts & humanities¸ business and education. Coverage: 1972 - present
NYPL's Black Feminism GuideHighlighting the works of Black women within the collections of the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture at The New York Public Library.