The following journals are subject specialty publications that may contain articles relevant to critical race theory. This list is not comprehensive so you will also want to search the broader indexes and databases.
Due to subscription and licensing agreements, certain library resources are restricted to UC faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students. Some of these databases are available to the entire University of Cincinnati community. Others are restricted to the College of Law.
Note that these are indexes, not full-text sources. The index will give you the citation to an article which you would then need to retrieve if you wanted to review the full-text. There may be some overlap in coverage by the indexes but each covers some periodicals that the others do not.
If writing or cite checking about an interdisciplinary topic, you may need to check non-legal periodicals. The sources that you would check will differ depending on the topic chosen. You may find it helpful to check out the subject guides developed by a UC librarian who specializes in that area. Visit our http://guides.libraries.uc.edu/ page to view all subject guides.
The following are some selected, general resources for non-legal periodicals.
JSTOR includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs.
Project MUSE provides access to articles from over 40 journals in the humanities starting in 1995. Human Rights Quarterly is published electronically through Project MUSE.
Search Project MUSE®
Summon contains a variety of quality information and access to content provided by the University of Cincinnati Library. To date, Summon content comes from 6,800+ publishers and 94,000+ journal and periodical titles, and 3+ million library catalog records. There are over 230 million items indexed in UCL’s Summon index —and UC Libraries is constantly adding new content!
Google Scholar includes access to thousands of scholarly research articles, books, reports and a variety of additional formats. You may or may not find full-text resources in Google Scholar. If you are on-campus and searching Google Scholar, it will often identify resources to which the UC libraries subscribe.
University of Cincinnati Libraries
PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033
University of Cincinnati
Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information
© 2021 University of Cincinnati