InfoSci-Books includes full-text books and proceedings on the following topics: IT management¸ end user computing¸ data mining¸ knowledge management¸ e-commerce¸ multimedia databases¸ telecommunications¸ and distance learning in the following areas: Business Management; Computer Science; Education Technologies; Electronic Commerce; Environmental IS; Healthcare Information Systems; Information Systems; Library Science; Multimedia Information Systems; Public Information Systems; Social Science and Technologies. Coverage starts in 2000.
PsycBOOKS, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a database of more than 16,000 chapters in PDF from over 1,000 books published by APA and other distinguished publishers. The database includes most scholarly titles published by APA from copyright years 1953 - 2005. It also includes 100 out-of-print books and a total of more than 400 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology.
Multicultural Counseling Applications for Improved Mental Healthcare Services is an essential reference source that discusses techniques in addressing different religions and cultures in counseling and therapy. The research in this publication provides a platform and a voice for Eastern therapists to contribute to the body of knowledge and build a more robust therapeutic framework for practitioners worldwide.
Applicable to all settings and models, the text illuminates four foundational principles of therapeutic practice: a strengths-based framework, collaborative practice, clinician effectiveness, and routine and ongoing outcome-oriented clinical work. The book presents strategies for identifying, evoking, and using client strengths to promote behavioral health.
Social Justice and Counseling represents the intersection between therapy, counseling, and social justice. The international roster of contributing researchers and practitioners demonstrate how social justice unfolds, utterance by utterance, in conversations that attend to social inequities, power imbalances, systemic discrimination, and more.
Rooted in the principles of Culture-Infused Counseling, the book's practical framework spotlights the evolving therapeutic relationship and diverse approaches to working with clients' personal and relational challenges, including at the community and system levels. Case studies illustrate interventions with clients across various identities from race, gender, and class to immigration status, sexuality, spirituality, and body size, emphasizing the importance of viewing client's presenting concerns within the contexts of their lives.
Students often experience assessment courses, and subsequently the textbooks used for the course, as a statistics-heavy class accompanied by an encyclopedia of a variety of assessments. Assessment in Counseling alternatively emphasizes the skills used in assessment, thereby enabling students to apply these skills across a broad range of assessment instruments and strategies. Written in an accessible, conversational tone, this text focuses on the application of the theoretical and measurement concepts of assessment in counseling and introduces three case studies that are followed throughout the text.