Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

Guide to Researching US Tax Policy

Tax Article Indexes & Databases

Print

  •  Index to Federal Tax Articles Law Stacks KF 6271 .G64
    • This index covers federal income, estate, and gift taxation articles. Articles indexed appear in legal, tax, economic, and non-periodical publications. Proceedings of major tax institutes are also included. Search by author and subject.
  • United States Tax Reporter Law Stacks KF6285 .U52

 

Full-Text Legal Periodical Sources

Due to subscription and licensing agreements, certain library resources are restricted to UC faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students. Some of these databases are available to the entire University of Cincinnati community. Others are restricted to the College of Law.

Legal Periodical Indexes

Note that these are indexes, not full-text sources. The index will give you the citation to an article which you would then need to retrieve if you wanted to review the full-text. There may be some overlap in coverage by the indexes but each covers some periodicals that the others do not.

Search for Online Full Text Journals at UC

Search for Periodical Titles

Browse Periodicals by Subject

Browse Periodical Titles

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

UC Article Finder

When looking for journal articles, be sure and check UCLID and the UC Article Linker.

  • For UCLID, search for the journal, not the specific article by clicking on the Journal tab and typing in the name of the journal (do not use Bluebook abbreviations).
  • Choose e-journal to look for an electronic version and Library Catalog for print.  Check both.

 If the article is unavailable through the above methods, and you need to request an article through Interlibrary Loan, fill out the ILL Form for Articles. The Law Library does not use ILLIAD at this time. Articles are usually sent electronically within a week of a request but some libraries still send articles by US mail. These articles may take up to two weeks or more to arrive. If we place an ILL request for an article that arrives by e-mail, it will be forwarded to your e-mail address. Articles that arrive through the US mail can be picked up at the Circulation Desk.

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2021 University of Cincinnati