ARCHIVES & RARE BOOKS LIBRARY
Subjects covered : C.U. Collection is the designation for printed materials documenting the University of Cincinnati. It is the archival collection of publications of the University.
Departments served : The collection supports reference and research needs throughout the University as well as other scholars and the general public.
GENERAL DESCRIPTION OF COLLECTION
Location of collection : Archives & Rare Books Department, 8th Floor of the Carl Blegen Library and in storage at SWORD (Southwest Ohio Regional Depository).
Related collection : University Archives
General level of collecting : Comprehensive
SPECIFIC ASPECTS OF COLLECTION
Size: approximately. 26,000 volumes
Time period collected : 1819 -
Level & areas of strength & depth : Collected comprehensively
U.C. Dissertations & Theses
Publications of Faculty, Students, Staff & Alumni
Materials about U.C.
Finding aids : Materials acquired after 1975 appear in UCLID. Earlier items appear in the Departmental catalog with a main entry and shelflist cards.
Formats : Print, microform, videotape, audio tape, electronic resources
Electronic Resources :
ACQUISITIONS PROCESSES : Materials are acquired through transfer and gift. The Department is on distribution lists for most University publications. Copy one of theses and dissertations are scheduled for cataloging in this collection through the Graduate Office.
3/28/02 Alice M. Cornell
University of Cincinnati Libraries
PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033
Contact Us | Staff Directory