Reference works can provide background information and terminology to help with additional searching.
A collection of cutting edge, interactive chemistry databases that provide instant access to a wealth of chemical information.
Very Short Introductions can change the way you think about the things that interest you, and are the perfect introduction to subjects you previously knew nothing about: from Climate to Consciousness, Game Theory to Ancient Warfare, Privacy to Islamic History, Globalization to Literary Theory. Very Short Introductions online bringing together titles from this well-known and established print series, via a highly discoverable and fully cross-searchable platform.
Knovel is an extensive, searchable online library of full-text content, including reference handbooks, conference proceedings and databases. Provides interactive tools such as tables, graphs and an extensive unit conversion tool that allow users to manipulate, analyze, and export data.
Full-text of thousands of e-books and technical handbooks in engineering, technology, science, bioscience, medicine and business published by Taylor & Francis and its imprints: CRC Press, Routledge, Apple Academic Press. The CRCNetBase e-book collections are included in this database.
E-Book Collections of Interest to Chemical Engineering:
Includes electronic books and videos in computer science, information technology, business and related fields from O'Reilly and other IT and business publishers. NOTE: First time, authorized UC users, need to register for an account at O'Reilly with their UC email address to access the site.
Includes abstracts, tables of contents, and full text from 2500+ journals and ebooks in the physical sciences and engineering, life sciences, health sciences, and social sciences and humanities.
