Research Guides: Scholarly Lit and Digital Poster Faculty Guide at Clermont: Scientific Literature Sources

General Science Article Sources

Scopus (Elsevier)
Indexing, abstracts, and citation searching for science and social science scholarly literature. Coverage: 1966 - present
Web of Science
Web of Science is a multidisciplinary database with searchable author abstracts, covering the journal literature of the sciences. Coverage: 1965 - present

SciFinder: Account Registration (First Time Users)
First-time users sign up and register for a SciFinder-N account using your UC email address. Registered SciFinder-N account users can access this extensive database for chemistry-related literature and patents, chemical substance and reaction databases, and chemical supplier catalogs. The database searches journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference papers, technical reports, chemical property data.
SciFinder (Registered Users)
Registered SciFinder-N account users can access this extensive database for chemistry-related literature and patents, chemical substance and reaction databases, and chemical supplier catalogs. The database searches journal articles, book chapters, patents, conference papers, technical reports, chemical property data.

General Literature Search Worksheet
Once students locate an article, it's often difficult for them to understand what they read. This worksheet begins with choosing a topic and ends with skimming strategic pieces of an article in order to understand it better.