Brill's New Jacoby presents facing English translations of the Greek fragments, a new, critical commentary, and a brief encyclopedia-style entry about each historian’s life and works, with a select bibliography.
English edition of Der Neue Pauly, an updated and abridged version of the monumental Pauly-Wissowa. It consists of two parts: 1) Antiquity; 2) Classical Tradition. Covers sections on the Near East and Egypt as precursors to Greece and Rome, the influence exerted on the Celts, Germans, and Arabs as well as Byzantine Studies.
The so called Artemis lexikon covers the Ancient Near East as well as the classical world. It offers guidance in identifying and locating manuscripts from the Latin names applied to them, lists of important sites and their excavators, weights and measures, and sayings.
A multi-volume work in two sections; one dealing with antiquity (A-Z), the other with reception and classical scholarship (A-Z). This work is an updated version of Paulys Realenzyclopädie der classischen Altertumswissenschaft, but also contains much newly written material, and promises to be easier to use.
Who's Who in the Classical World, Dictionary Plus Classical Studies, the Grove Encyclopedia of Classical Art and Architecture, the Oxford Classical Dictionary (4th and 5th eds.), Oxford Companion to Classical Civilization (2nd ed.), Oxford Companion to Classical Literature (3rd ed.), Oxford Dictionary of the Classical World, Oxford Encyclopedia of Ancient Greece and Rome, Oxford Pocket Latin Dictionary (3rd ed.).
A general index to all 83 volumes of the Pauly-Wissowa including the supplements, addenda and corrigenda. It is in two parts; the first part is an alphabetical index to all subject entries, the second a systematic subject index.