The Leadership Conference on Civil and Human Rights is a coalition charged by its diverse membership of more than 200 national organizations to promote and protect the civil and human rights of all persons in the United States.
The Corporation for National and Community Service is a federal agency that engages more than five million Americans in service through Senior Corps, AmeriCorps, and Learn and Serve America, and leads President Obama's national call to service initiative, United We Serve.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text offers comprehensive¸ bibliographic and full text coverage of sport¸ fitness and related disciplines. This database contains over 230 full text titles. In addition¸ SPORTDiscus with Full Text also contains over 650¸000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20¸000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages.Coverage: 1800 - present
The NIMH web site provides staff and organizational information about NIMH. Additionally, the NIMH site provides comprehensive information about NIMH grants, grant assistance and other funding and employment opportunities, mental health news and statistics, conference information (including those on video), research fact sheets on specific disorders and NIMH research reports.
This is an integrated site of both popular and professional information. For consumers the site provides links to county mental health boards, descriptions and treatment information for selected mental disorders, best practices, etc. For clinicians their are links to information related to agency licensure, best practices, events & seminars and reference materials and publications.
This useful web site of psychology related resources is targeted to the undergraduate psychology major and graduate psychology student. Among the resources included on this site are citation and formatting links, career information, an international listing of links to psychology departments, mind tools to facilitate studying and performance, myriad scholarly resources listed by subject and an extensive range of commercial products
This is largely a consumer focused self-help psychology web site. It includes blogs, a dictionary of psychological conditions (from the DSM, 1994), news (from legitimate academic sources), resources (a multimedia list of resources authored largely by academicians in medicine and the social sciences) and a "Pro" section targeted to professionals in the health care field.
This site provides an inelegant but substantive list of psychology related web sites. The site lacks focus, but may prove to be a useful site if other, more focused, sites failed to deliver the desired information. This is an alphabetical, browsable list with no search option. However, the user can use the Internet Explorer find command, [Ctrl] F, to perform a simple keyword search.
Excellent site for information related to social and clinical psychology. This site contains nearly a thousand professional profiles of social and personality psychologists. This site, also includes a vast array of links to specific and general reference tools, e.g., dictionaries, databases, directories, fact books, etc., which both students and faculty will find very useful. Includes career information.
The database provides access to important information products produced by the Federal Government. It includes numerous Congressional resources¸ the Code of Federal Regulations¸ the Federal Register¸ the U.S.Code¸ U.S. Supreme Court decisions¸ and more.
Federal government website that provides the public with easy¸ one-stop access to all online U.S. Federal Government resources¸ including a search engine¸ directory by topic¸ and directory by department.