Research Guides: Poverty and the Law Research Guide (IRTS-7017): Accessing Databases &amp; E-Resources

How to Access

Lexis, Westlaw, Bloomberg Law
- Access by your normal methods with your normal username and passwords.
- Need to register for Bloomberg Law? Go to https://profile.bna.com/bloomberglaw-activate/ and fill out the form.
  - You do not need an activation code. You do need to use your UC email as the email address
  - Look for the confirmation email and check your junk mail if you do not receive it

West Academic Study Aids:
- Go to https://subscription.westacademic.com, or the Research Tools & Databases on our website, or click on any of the links in the Exam Study Guide for individual West Academic Study Aid books. Sign in to your West Academic Study Aids account.
- If you have not yet created an account, go to the Create an Account link in the top right corner of the page.l
  - Use your UC email as the email address.
  - Be on the lookout for a confirmation email after you sign up. Check your junk mail if you do not receive the confirmation email.
  - To access study aids even when offline, or open a book in the ereader, use the app: Accessing West Academic Study Aids Offline.
  - Technical Support -- call: 1-877-888-1330 (option 4) or email: support@westacademic.com

LexisNexis Digital Library (OverDrive) Study Aids:
- Go to https://lexisdl.com/library/UCCL, or the Research Tools & Databases on our website, or click on any of the links in the Exam Study Guide for individual LexisNexis Digital Library Study Aid books.
- Login using your usual UC credentials.

Aspen Learning Library Study Aids (Examples & Explanations series, Glannon Guides, and Emmanual's Law Outlines):
- Go to https://uc.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://aspenlearninglibrary.com, or the Research Tools & Databases on our website, or click on any of the links in the Exam Study Guide for individual study aid books.

Other Commonly Used Resources
- HeinOnline
  - Go to https://uc.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://Heinonline.org/HOL/Welcome, or the Research Tools & Databases on our website, or use any of the links you find in our various guides
- VitalLaw
  - Go to https://uc.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://my.vitallaw.com/#/home/All, or the Research Tools & Databases on our website, or use any of the links you find in our various guides.
- CCH AnswerConnect
  - Go to https://uc.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://answerconnect.cch.com, or the Research Tools & Databases on our website, or use any of the links you find in our various guides.
- ProQuest Congressional
  - Go to https://uc.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://congressional.proquest.com/congressional/search/advanced/advanced?accountid=2909, or the Research Tools & Databases on our website, or use any of the links you find in our various guides.
- ProQuest Legislative Insight
  - Go to https://uc.idm.oclc.org/login?url=http://search.proquest.com/legislativeinsight/, or the Research Tools & Databases on our website, or use any of the links you find in our various guides.

Other UC Library Resources
- UC authentication needed
  - Read more about this on the Access Library Resources