Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

Circulating Multimedia Technology

Learn more about the circulating multimedia techonology available at The Desk @ Langsam Library.

E-Learning Technology Collection

The E-Learning Technology Collection is a fleet of portable technology items meant to facilitate and enhance instructional design and the creation of digital course materials.

UC faculty and staff may borrow items from the E-Learning Technology Collection with the following privileges:

  • 6 items at once.
  • 5 days
  • Unlimited renewals, unless an item is reserved for another user.
  • Faculty and staff using items must be present at the time of check out and the time of return.
    • Users will be required to sign a borrowing contract at the time of check out and return.
    • Users cannot check out items and then give those items to other people. That will result in a suspension of privileges.

Overdue items, including items that become overdue and are renewed in overdue status, will accrue fines at the rate of $10 per day. These fines cannot be waived unless the user faced a grave medical emergency. Renewals can be executed on the library's website or by calling 513-556-1424.

 

 

Thermal Imaging Camera Attachment for iOS and Android

Explore the world around you in ways you never thought possible. Simply attach FLIR ONE to your smartphone or tablet and experience a new vision of the world. FLIR ONE offers non-contact spot temperature measurement, patented MSX Technology, and automatic shuttering. Plus, the FLIR ONE App offers thermal panoramas and time lapse.

 

 

 

Infrared Imager - Plug in

 

Thermal Imaging Camera Attachment for iOS and Android
Explore the world around you in ways you never thought possible. Simply attach FLIR ONE to your smartphone or tablet and experience a new vision of the world. FLIR ONE offers non-contact spot temperature measurement, patented MSX Technology, and automatic shuttering. Plus, the FLIR ONE App offers thermal panoramas and timelapse.

iPad Lens set

The 4-in-1 Photo Lens for 4th gen iPhone from olloclip includes four silver lenses and a black clip. This lens system includes a fisheye, wide-angle, 10x macro, and 15x macro lens to allow you to capture enhanced images and video. The Olloclip slips over the top of your iPhone and onto the camera lens in seconds, with no extra parts needed. It can be applied to the front-facing camera as well as rear, so you can take your selfies to the next level. The unit can be switched back and forth between fisheye and wide-angle, and each lens unscrews to reveal a macro lens. It comes with a lanyard and three colors of pendants so it can be worn for easy access, as well as a storage bag, and lens caps.

Light Kit

 

The Sunpak VL-LED-96 Compact Video Light provides high-power illumination for your camcorder or HDSLR camera with 96 ultra-bright LEDs. It also helps in capturing high-quality images in standard 4:3 and wide 16:9 HD formats. The LEDs emit a rich warm light and never heat up, no matter how long you have the light on.
This ultra-compact Video Light helps deliver better color, contrast and clarity when shooting video even in low-light situations. It comes with a convenient shoe or standard 1/4" x 20 mount that makes the light compatible with all HDSLR cameras and camcorders.
Powered by four alkaline / Ni-MH batteries, the compact video light ensures increased light output without the weight of added batteries. In addition to a variable power output control, the video light features a color 3500° K color correction filter and soft-light diffuser.
Kit includes three Sunpak lights and three tripods. 

LiveScribe

 

Designed to work and write like a premium ballpoint pen, the Livescribe 3 smartpen uses Bluetooth Smart to send everything you write to your smartphone or tablet.
The award-winning design saves written notes in memory so you don't even need to connect to an app to capture your notes. Just twist the ring and start writing.
Livescribe notebooks feature an innovative dot pattern that tells the smartpen precisely what you’ve written or drawn. Livescribe paper is available at competitive prices in a variety of sizes and styles, and can even be printed for free with a laser printer.

Microphone Mikey Lighting (iPhone)

 

The Blue Mikey Digital Microphone for iPod, iPhone and iPad is a compact, versatile tool for mobile recording. Featuring two custom-tuned Blue capsules for stereo recording, a line-input, USB pass through and a 230-degree rotating design, Mikey's three gain settings allow for a versatile recording experience for everything from a loud concert to a whisper. Record music, videos, interviews, guitars and more. Mikey also comes with its own soft carrying pouch for convenient storage and protection while on-the-go.
Lightning connector for iPod touch (4th gen), iPhone 4s, 4, iPad and above
Works with most audio apps
Input jack for guitars, exernal mics or any line-level device

Microphone Spark Lighting (USB)

 

The Spark Digital Studio Condenser Lightning Microphone by Blue is designed for driverless plug-and-play audio recording to a PC, Mac, or iPad (30-pin and Lightning connector versions or 30-pin version with available Lightning adapter) in applications such as music, voiceovers, and podcasting. The large diaphragm condenser Class-A circuit design is suitable for recording sounds such as vocals, drums, piano, speech, location sounds and more.
The microphone connects to your PC or Mac via USB or to your 30-pin or Lightning connector iPad using the supplied y-connector cables with integrated zero-latency monitoring headphone jacks. It utilizes a 16-bit 44.1 kHz analog-to-digital converter to record WAV and MP3 files on your computer or iPad using your DAW or recording application of choice. The front of the microphone body features on-board controls for volume, gain, and instant mute as well as an LED meter to provide visual feedback.
The microphone features a Focus Control switch for either increased low frequency sensitivity in normal/off mode or greater clarity and detail in the treble range when the Focus Control is engaged. This circuit is not a simple low-pass or high-pass filter, but rather a switch to change the voltage loading of the input driver for the microphone capsule itself. This provides for an output signal that is uncolored with different dynamic properties and a different frequency response to expand the versatility of the microphone. The unit comes with an adjustable desk stand with a built-in shockmount, a USB cable, and a Lightning cable. A 30-pin connector cable is available for older iOS devices (sold separately).

Microphone Yeti (USB)

 

Employing a tri-capsule design that provides you with a variety of selectable polar patterns for flexibility in recording, the silver Yeti USB Microphone from Blue is capable of capturing your audio in up to 16-bit/48 kHz resolution. Depending on your sound source, you can select between stereo, cardioid, omnidirectional, or bi-directional polar patterns for optimal results.
The mic has an integrated headphone amp with an independent gain control for latency-free monitoring. Microphone gain control as well as an instant mute function are available right on the device itself, while the included stand allows for pivoting in a variety of angles for ideal placement, with the added functionality of folding the mic down for storage and transport. The Yeti is Mac and Windows compatible, and includes a USB cable.

Microscope (cell phone)

 

60x iPhone microscope, battery powered.

Microscope (iPhone)

 

The Carson MM-200 MicroMax Pocket Microscope is a powerful 60-100x magnification microscope with an extremely lightweight and portable design.  It features a built-in LED illumination which provides bright, clear images with superb color balance.  It has a rubber eyecup for comfortable viewing.  It is so small and light that it fits easily in your pocket to bring with you anywhere.  Images are rendered inverted, because it does not have any prisms in the optical path (this is common to high-magnification devices).

Tripad

 

Full iPad 2 Air Production Rig - includes tripod, RODE VideoMic Pro, Sunpak light, mic/headphone adaptor cable
 
The Padcaster Bundle for iPad Air 2 transforms the iPad into an all-in-one production tool, letting you to shoot, edit, and upload video on the fly, or stream live right from your iPad. All you need is an iPad and your imagination. This bundle includes a rugged, durable case, a wide-angle lens, a unidirectional microphone, a dual mic & headphone cable, and a cold shoe adapter. Attach these to your iPad and you're all set to start recording and producing content like a professional.
 
iPad not included

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati