LCOB Course Guides

Search Mergent for Equity and Bond Portraits

Standard and Poor's Net Advantage includes 10 major publications of S&P¸ The Outlook¸ Corporation Records¸ Mutual Funds¸ Bond Guide¸ Stock Guide¸ Divident Record¸ Stock Reports¸ Industry Surveys¸ Earnings Guide¸ and the Register of Corporations and Executives. The database is fully integrated¸ so that you can get a stock report on a company and then link to the other publications that have information on that company. Advanced searching is also available. Coverage: Current

Search Net Advantage for the "Tear Sheets"

Performance statistics¸ written fund analyses¸ and analytical tools of over 3¸500 funds. Graphing of funds over a period of time is fairly easy. Searching the entire database for funds that meet your specifications is also possible. The standard Morningstar analytical tools¸ star ratings¸ investment style-box coordinates¸ and potential capital gain exposure are part of the service. Coverage: Current

The Value Line Research Center includes on-line access to Value Line's leading publications covering stocks¸ mutual funds¸ options and convertible securities as well as special situation stocks. Included databases are:Included are: The Value Line Investment Survey¸ The Value Line Investment Survey - Small and Mid-Cap Edition¸ The Value Line Mutual Fund Survey¸ The Value Line Daily Options Survey¸ The Value Line Special Situations Service¸ The Value Line Convertibles Survey and Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs).

Company¸ industry and country reports from Datamonitor. covers over 4000 industry profiles¸ 30¸000 companies within over 200 countries. Includes SWOT analysis for companies and Porter's Five Forces analysis for industries.Coverage: Current

Intangible Value Assessment: IVA measures and analyzes companies’ risk and opportunities arising from environmental, social, and governance issues.