In the UC Collection
The Japanese Language and Literature Collection is located in Langsam Library on 6 East. The call numbers for publications on the Japanese language are PL 501-699 and on the Japanese literature PL 700-889. All items in the collection are cataloged in the UC Library Catalog.
Less commonly used Japanese materials are located in Southwest Depository, a.k.a. SWORD. When searching the Library Catalog, if you find that a book is located at SW Depository or SWORD, click on “Request Item,”fill out the form, and the book will be delivered to the library of your choice.
Selected subject headings
Other catalogs
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions includes more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers full text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including: archaeology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, physics, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for 1,000 journals.
Coverage: 1865 - present
