Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

Training Guide

Welcome

Welcome to the UCL Training LibGuide. You will use this page to learn about and execute a variety of editing tasks related to A-Z Database assets. 

Total Stats for Week 6: 185
Day of Week:

  • M=44
  • T=28
  • W=47
  • Th=31
  • F=24
  • S=11

Busiest Hours:

  • 12p (40)
  • 1p (35)

Common topics:

  • wifi (8)
  • wireless printing (10)
  • printing: issues and how-to (24)

Training Overview

Learn about the new A-Z Database list now hosted in LibGuides at http://guides.libraries.uc.edu/az.php. This training will help you to:  

  • Map to A-Z Database assets
  • Clean/delete any existing database LINK assets
  •  Utilize reusable content such as: database links, widgets and search boxes

Agenda

  • Brief tour of the A-Z Database list
  • Review database types and resource icons
  • Adding a new subject to a guide
  • Identify links to A-Z databases
  • Map to an A-Z database
  • Remove database link or rich text box from guide
  • Time for hand's on and questions

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati