Skip to main content
Libraries

PK-12 Textbooks

Your CECH Library guide to PK-12 textbooks in our collection and information about historical textbooks in UC's Archives and Rare Books Library.

CECH Library PK-12 Textbooks

Current PK-12 textbooks are available representing major curriculum areas and publishers. The CECH Library retains textbooks for 10-15 years in the regular collection. They are located on the 3rd floor. Textbook examples from the 1990s and 2000s are located behind the circulation desk and available by request.

The Archives and Rare Books Library maintains a historical textbook collection of more than 2,000 textbooks from the early 19th century to the turn of the 21st century, covering a wide variety of subjects taught in elementary, middle, and secondary schools. The basis of this collection was formed from materials previously housed in UC’s Curriculum Resources Center with additional holdings acquired by the Archives & Rare Books Library.

How do I find PK-12 textbooks?

Search for a PK-12 textbook in our online catalog:

  • Visit the UC Library Catalog or enter your search in the box below
  • Combine your subject (i.e. social studies) with "cech textbooks" in the search box -- it is important to include quotation marks

Search the UC Libraries Catalog

El-Hi Textbooks and Serials in Print

PK-12 Curriculum Materials and Resources in CECH Library

For a complete description of the PK-12 curriculum materials resources available to you in CECH Library's physical and digital collections, please visit the PK-12 Curriculum Materials and Resources guide below. It is also linked from the left navigation menu on this guide.

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati