Skip to main content
UC Logo
Libraries | Ask the Libraries

Undergraduate Research Programs: Library Research Guide

How to find BOOKS:

  • The University of Cincinnati Libraries’ Catalog, sometimes referred to as UCLID, is the primary source for information about the libraries’ collection – see the search box below.
  • The Library Catalog can be searched by author, title, keyword, subject, or call#.
  • The Library Catalog not only provides information about UC’s collection, but it provides the local gateway to OhioLINK. See more about OhioLINK in the next section.
  • The Library Catalog also allows you to manage your library account – view your checked out items, renew books, and review and cancel holds in your name. See the following link: https://uclid.uc.edu/patroninfo~S39/

Search the UC Online Catalog

What’s OhioLINK and why it’s a big deal:

  • The OhioLINK Central Catalog is a statewide library and information network linking 88 public & research universities, community/technical colleges, private colleges and the State Library of Ohio.
  • Search all 88 library catalogs (more than 48 million library items) at once by author, title, keyword, subject, or Library of Congress call number.
  • UC faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students can electronically request items from the OhioLINK central catalog and have them delivered to the participating library of their choice.
  • In addition to the central catalog, UC faculty, staff, and currently enrolled students can access more than 150 research databases, 14,000 electronic journals, 62,000 e-books, 3,000 digital videos, and over 26,000 electronic theses and dissertations.

Search the OhioLINK Catalog:

 

OhioLINK: Ohio's Academic Library Consortium 

by

for:

 

 

Books and Proceedings Online

 

Request Books, Chapters, and Proceedings

Not at UC or OhioLINK? Request it via the online request system ILLiad.

Log in with your UC central login.  First time users will be prompted to fill out a profile which will then automatically supply your information for any subsequent requests.

Find Data - Technical, Geospatial, Business, etc

Find Reference Materials (Handbooks and Encyclopedias)

AccessScience

University of Cincinnati Libraries

PO Box 210033 Cincinnati, Ohio 45221-0033

Phone: 513-556-1424

Contact Us | Staff Directory

University of Cincinnati

Alerts | Clery and HEOA Notice | Notice of Non-Discrimination | eAccessibility Concern | Privacy Statement | Copyright Information

© 2019 University of Cincinnati